Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was extremely good. My husband loved it! Like a previous reviewer, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup.. I think it really helped out the texture and flavor. I also sauteed some cut up chicken tenders and added them to the mixture to make this more of a main dish. I boiled some leftover fresh broccoli instead of the frozen kind, and I used regular white rice with a packet of chicken seasoning. I put a lot more shredded cheese on top, so it took a lot longer than 10 minutes for it to melt and brown, but the result was excellent. Next time I might add onions and mushrooms! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
My daughter has been begging me make this. She loved it, Thanks for the recipe! (To all reading-same names-two different members)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
this was a easy delicous recipe my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is FABULOUS!!!! I was a little nervous that it would be crunchy without added water or cream of chicken or mushroom, but it was perfect!! I have made it twice. The first time I made it as a side dish exactly as the recipe stated, but I made it again adding carrots, chicken, and onion and used it as a main dish...also GREAT!!! I highly recommend this dish!! Well done!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethStrate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
YUM! What a hit! i took a chance and made this recipie for Thanksgiving this year. Broccoli and Cheese Casserole for 25 people! Thats a lot a broccolli, cheese, and rice! Mu husband previously wouldn't touch broccoli - but now this is all he ever wants me to make as a side to our dinners! it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! I used white rice instead of yellow, adding 1/2 tsp. salt to the boiling water. I let the broccoli thaw on the counter, then drained it. I used Velveeta brand cheese, cut into small pieces. After the rice cooked, I added the cheese to the top of it, covered, and let it sit for 10 minutes so that the cheese would melt. I then added the broccoli, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/4 tsp. pepper, stirred it all together, and poured into a 3-qt. glass dish. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Easy and very good. A perfect recipe. I also used yellow safron rice and added cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I have looked for this receipe for a month...ummmmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I made this and I loved it! Only thing I changed was instead of a jar of processed cheese I used a 16oz block of velveeta mexican style cheese, and used instant rice(only thing I had.) Will make again, only try the original recipe next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was good! I used Velveeta cheese which I melted in a little milk; I par-boiled broccoli and used some steamed rice I had previously made. Poured the cheese sauce over the rice and broccoli and baked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States