Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
My daughter has been begging me make this. She loved it, Thanks for the recipe! (To all reading-same names-two different members)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
YUM! What a hit! i took a chance and made this recipie for Thanksgiving this year. Broccoli and Cheese Casserole for 25 people! Thats a lot a broccolli, cheese, and rice! Mu husband previously wouldn't touch broccoli - but now this is all he ever wants me to make as a side to our dinners! it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I tried this recipe because I love broccoli and cheese together and thought it sounded good. It was really good, but was missing just a little of something. My mother tasted it...apparetly she used to make something similar) and said that it needed Creme of Mushroom soup. The next time I tried it I put the cream of mushroom soup in as well..it was AWSOME! Thanks so much for bringing this recipe to my attention - I will definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This was extremely good. My husband loved it! Like a previous reviewer, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup.. I think it really helped out the texture and flavor. I also sauteed some cut up chicken tenders and added them to the mixture to make this more of a main dish. I boiled some leftover fresh broccoli instead of the frozen kind, and I used regular white rice with a packet of chicken seasoning. I put a lot more shredded cheese on top, so it took a lot longer than 10 minutes for it to melt and brown, but the result was excellent. Next time I might add onions and mushrooms! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! I used white rice instead of yellow, adding 1/2 tsp. salt to the boiling water. I let the broccoli thaw on the counter, then drained it. I used Velveeta brand cheese, cut into small pieces. After the rice cooked, I added the cheese to the top of it, covered, and let it sit for 10 minutes so that the cheese would melt. I then added the broccoli, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/4 tsp. pepper, stirred it all together, and poured into a 3-qt. glass dish. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Rather easy but better with real cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Easy and good. Next time I make, I will try adding the cream of mushroom soup as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This casserole was quick, easy and tasty, I accidentally bought yellow rice with saffron and it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Easy and very good. A perfect recipe. I also used yellow safron rice and added cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
If you like fake cheese - and easy - this recipe is for you. It wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States