Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was a easy and delicious recipe. I used egg beaters, low fat ricotta, skim milk, turkey sausage and low fat cheddar. I cooked it for about 50 minutes and it turned out wonderful. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
All I can say is this is a great dish. My guest wanted to know who my catered my brunch. I made 3X the recipe and it took 90 min to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I have made this several times. It is a wonderful recipe. It tastes good and is a pretty dish as well. I have received many compliments and requests for recipe with this one! Thanks Linda K.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is so delicious!!! My family has already requested it for Christmas morning. I made some changes to the recipe to suit my family's taste. Instead of tomatoes I sprinkled paprika on top to give it some color. Also I sprinkled chopped chives on top before serving. Overall this casserole looked gorgeous and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I brought this to work for boss's day; everyone told me it was "awesome" and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I did have to make some changes because of what I had on hand: only used 4 eggs, used colby jack instead of cheddar, and didn't cover with foil. Even with the smaller amount of eggs, I had to cook for about an hour and even increased to 375 the last 15 minutes. It looked great coming out of the oven, and I thought it was pretty good. The hubby said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was a big hit. I used fresh/steamed asparagus and it was wonderful. I will use over again as well as share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this casserole at a bridal shower and it was a great success. Everyone liked the flavors and wanted the recipe. I did use garlic salt and fresh ground pepper instead. I also used a fresh garden tomatoe diced and spread over the top and increased the cheese to 2 cups. It was great...husband wants me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Great texture and nice to look at! I served this for my husband and parents. I added canned mushrooms and some diced onion. I used light ricotta, light pork sausage, and reduced fat cheese. It came out perfect! I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer, but I used a 9 x 13 dish. This is a definate keeper! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent dish--served 2 for 8 people. All gone, gone and many compliments received. I did add extra egg,onions,and mushrooms. I also used Oriental stir fry veggies to one of them. This is a must keeper. Served it with fresh fruit, salad and biscuits, sausage links, bacon, and muffins. So glad I found this receipe,passed it on. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States