Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Really delicious! The only thing is that it took way longer to cook...like 2 hours. It was worth the wait. Also, I added onion, garlic powder, and parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for my dad on father's day yesterday. Everyone seemed to enjoy this, including myself! It was very simple to prepare; I prepared it the night before, refrigerated it overnight and popped it into the oven the next morning. I followed the recipe as written, except for that I sprinkled green onion on the top over the tomatoes. The next time I make this, I will be adding sauteed onions and mushrooms to the broccoli/sausage mixture, as well as a little more sausage. I would like more tomatoes on the top, so either I will add more slices or dice a few romas and put them on there instead. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I added peas and sliced up some sausage which was delicious! But it kind of sticked at the bottom before the middle was cooked, I guess I'll lower the temperature next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
What I liked about this most is no bread in this dish. I didn't have broccoli so substituted mushrooms...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yum! This turned out much better than I thought it might, I made it for dinner tonight. I DID make a couple of changes based on what I had. I used leftover baked ham instead of sausage, a full 16 oz bag of broccoli, 10 eggs and didn't have a tomato so that was left out. I have a convection option on my oven so I cooked for about 30 minutes regularly and then another 30ish on Speed Bake. I already can't wait to make it again and the kids asked for the leftovers for breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wonderul casserole if made with lightly steamed fresh vegetables,e.g.,blanched fresh broccoli. I substituted well-drained ground pork for the sausage and used a combo of Roma tomatoes and blanched red, green and yellow sweet peppers. Yes, it does take an hour+ to bake. I'll made this definitely over the Yuletide. Thank you fellow "all-recipers" for the suggestions - most useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made it almost exactly by the recipe except used fresh broccoli and twice the amount of sausage. I found this to be tasteless and more trouble than it was worth. Leftovers were smothered in salsa in an effort to not be wasteful. It didn't help. I find this impossible to choke down. Absolutely tasteless. Even worse, the more you chew, the more it grows. I gave up and threw it in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a yummy casserole. My retreat sisters request this every year and there is never leftovers! I make it meatless and leave out the sausage otherwise, I make it just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I would definitely do things a little differently. I didn't have sausage so I just used ground pork cooked with onion and garlic. Sausage would have DEFINITELY been better. Next time I'll use half the broccoli and add spinach. I'd also use drained diced tomatoes and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. It'd give it more flavor. And extra cheese!!!! It is a good base recipe. Lots of different ideas can flow from this one. Bacon next time???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H@nn@h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was delicious! All kinds of possibilities exist by varying the ingredients. I may try it with goat cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States