Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Fantastic! Made this for a brunch and I am going to another brunch this weekend so I plan to make it again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I prepared this yesterday to have for breakfast this morning. Instead I took it out of frig last night & made it for dinner. My husband who is a meat & potatoes guy ate 1/2 the pan, left himself a piece for breakfast this morning & before going to bed, said babe thanks for the great dinner. I changed it a little though. Sauteed 1/2 large spanish onion & added pre cooked sliced turkey sausage links till a little brown. Added just a touch of red pepper flakes. Instead of tomatoes, I added a drained can of mild rotel to the egg & ricotta(skim milk) mixture before pouring it on top of the sausage mixture. Other than these changes, I followed the recipe just as it is. Last night I took it out of the frig & let it sit at room temp while the oven pre heated. I followed the 30 mins covered then 15 mins uncovered. Let sit for 10 minutes & it came out perfect for us. But I used a larger 13 X 9 baking dish. I like my food hot so I put a piece in the micro for a minute & it was still perfect, so was my nuked piece I just had for breakfast. Not rubbery at all. My husband ate his cold. This is going to be a weekly meal. I think it's the ricotta that makes this so different than the usual egg casseroles. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Really delicious! The only thing is that it took way longer to cook...like 2 hours. It was worth the wait. Also, I added onion, garlic powder, and parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for my dad on father's day yesterday. Everyone seemed to enjoy this, including myself! It was very simple to prepare; I prepared it the night before, refrigerated it overnight and popped it into the oven the next morning. I followed the recipe as written, except for that I sprinkled green onion on the top over the tomatoes. The next time I make this, I will be adding sauteed onions and mushrooms to the broccoli/sausage mixture, as well as a little more sausage. I would like more tomatoes on the top, so either I will add more slices or dice a few romas and put them on there instead. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I added peas and sliced up some sausage which was delicious! But it kind of sticked at the bottom before the middle was cooked, I guess I'll lower the temperature next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
What I liked about this most is no bread in this dish. I didn't have broccoli so substituted mushrooms...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yum! This turned out much better than I thought it might, I made it for dinner tonight. I DID make a couple of changes based on what I had. I used leftover baked ham instead of sausage, a full 16 oz bag of broccoli, 10 eggs and didn't have a tomato so that was left out. I have a convection option on my oven so I cooked for about 30 minutes regularly and then another 30ish on Speed Bake. I already can't wait to make it again and the kids asked for the leftovers for breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wonderul casserole if made with lightly steamed fresh vegetables,e.g.,blanched fresh broccoli. I substituted well-drained ground pork for the sausage and used a combo of Roma tomatoes and blanched red, green and yellow sweet peppers. Yes, it does take an hour+ to bake. I'll made this definitely over the Yuletide. Thank you fellow "all-recipers" for the suggestions - most useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made it almost exactly by the recipe except used fresh broccoli and twice the amount of sausage. I found this to be tasteless and more trouble than it was worth. Leftovers were smothered in salsa in an effort to not be wasteful. It didn't help. I find this impossible to choke down. Absolutely tasteless. Even worse, the more you chew, the more it grows. I gave up and threw it in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a yummy casserole. My retreat sisters request this every year and there is never leftovers! I make it meatless and leave out the sausage otherwise, I make it just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States