Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This will now be my go-to recipe for brunches! So delicious, perfectly moist but not soggy, lots of flavor, so easy. I used sour cream instead of ricotta, garlic salt, and I omitted the tomatoes. Baked 35 min covered and probably another 25 to 30 uncovered. Tip: I just put the broccoli in frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really made this recipe my own, with your help though! Was looking for a bfast recipe when I stumbled upon this! So here is what I did: -broccoli, salt Sub ricotta for cottage cheese & mottzerella +bacon, spinach, onion, mushrooms, & also shredded zucchini for first layer (subbing hashbrowns) I added everything in layers then topped it off with this mix: pepper, spinach, milk, cottage cheese, motz, & egg I used your ratios and it turned out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle RS. D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is a great basic recipe that you may add all sorts of goodness to. Gluten free. AND, the best part is that you can put it together ahead of time (like the night before), and bake it when you need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious! I didnt have sausage on hand, but instead used cubed ham, which I knew would go great with the broccoli and cheese. I also did not have ricotta, so I used feta cheese. It was awesome. My husband, who isnt big on eggs, loved it and asked me to make it again for him to take to work. This recipe is very versatile, and you can make to your liking using all types of ingredients. We are doing low carb, so this was a hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made some adjustments out of necessity, but it turned out awesome! I used 2 eggs and the equivalent of 6 egg whites, skim milk, some mushrooms, steamed broccoli, and turkey bacon (only 4 strips) instead of sausage. Also, I only had 1c cheddar, so used gruyere for the rest. I do think I cooked it a little longer than the recipe called for. It was a super easy dish and goes a long way, even though everyone had seconds and my husband has been picking at it in between meals. I'm not a giant "egg" person, but have to say, this was a GREAT dish and the whole family loved it (down to my 23 month old). Definitely give it a try and don't be afraid to mix it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
LOVE this recipe. Made it vegetarian. Added onions and omitted the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
followed others suggestions-used crescent rolls as a crust, added tomatoes and used asparagus instead of broccoli. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs and turkey sausage. Everyone said "this is a keeper!!" It did take a bit longer to cook and set up. But well worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Really good way to use up some broccoli. I added onions, mushrooms and peppers in with the sausage and sauteed it. I used fresh broccoli and should have sauteed it as well. Overall good taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Fantastic! Made this for a brunch and I am going to another brunch this weekend so I plan to make it again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I prepared this yesterday to have for breakfast this morning. Instead I took it out of frig last night & made it for dinner. My husband who is a meat & potatoes guy ate 1/2 the pan, left himself a piece for breakfast this morning & before going to bed, said babe thanks for the great dinner. I changed it a little though. Sauteed 1/2 large spanish onion & added pre cooked sliced turkey sausage links till a little brown. Added just a touch of red pepper flakes. Instead of tomatoes, I added a drained can of mild rotel to the egg & ricotta(skim milk) mixture before pouring it on top of the sausage mixture. Other than these changes, I followed the recipe just as it is. Last night I took it out of the frig & let it sit at room temp while the oven pre heated. I followed the 30 mins covered then 15 mins uncovered. Let sit for 10 minutes & it came out perfect for us. But I used a larger 13 X 9 baking dish. I like my food hot so I put a piece in the micro for a minute & it was still perfect, so was my nuked piece I just had for breakfast. Not rubbery at all. My husband ate his cold. This is going to be a weekly meal. I think it's the ricotta that makes this so different than the usual egg casseroles. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States