Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used red bell pepper instead if mushrooms. My husband thought it was surprisingly sweet. I didn't notice that so much. I also used triple cheddar cheese because I couldn't find double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for my parents for supper tonight. We all had seconds.( THAT NEVER HAPPENS). I will make this often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I make double the recipe, minus mushrooms, add 1/2 chopped green bell pepper, 1/4 cup dry minced onions, 8 eggs, regular mayo not sweet. Season with salt, and Tony Chachere's. WOW it is good. Cook 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnasmt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Phenomenal!! Steamed the broccoli for about 7 minutes before mixing it in, ommitted the mushrooms and onions, put diced pre-cooked ham in their place & used 1 1/2 cups shredded monterey jack/cheddar mix... WOW! First time making quiche & it was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this one. I did add extra cheese on top after it came out of the oven. Definitely needs a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Use 9 inch pie pan, NOT deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe that my whole family, including my picky toddler, loves! I like to add finely chopped ham to the quiche as well. I don't usually measure my vegetables, I just guess at what looks about right, and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trinesha J
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe was good! My mom wanted the presence of more meat though, so we may use sausage crumbles next time. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect! I also used farm fresh eggs which made it all the better. I will make this over and over. I'm sure it is amazing with different ingredients added as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktjane85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwynny7
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! For mushrooms, onions, broccoli I just filled up my 1 cup measuring cup all the way which is a little more than a cup. Also I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar Cheese and added some Kraft (Low Fat) Pizza (Moz & Provolone Mix) Cheese so it wouldn't taste funky. Love this! My Dad who isn't a fan of quiche because of seasoning/salt overload, loved this!!! :) Have 2/3 left, and look forward to eating it later this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwynny7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States