Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good! I made exactly as written except used real Mayo and shredded sharp cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. Next time, I would add some salt and pepper to taste before baking. I am adding this to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Took this to a pie party. Wanted to make a pie that wasn't sweet and this worked out PERFECT! I used thawed out frozen broccoli. Worked just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I did not like quiche, unti this recipe. Mmmmmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
The only changes I made to this recipe were that I used mayonnaise instead of miracle whip (I hate miracle whip and never buy it) and I made my own pie crust. This turned out far better than I expected. I had some friends over for brunch and this quiche was a big hit. It was gone long before the other meaty quiche I made. I am usually not a fan of broccoli in Quiche, but I chopped the broccoli into small pieces so it wasn't overpowering. I also used sliced baby portabella mushrooms. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I did add extra of the broccoli and mushrooms and also about 1/2tsp salt and pepper to give it a little extra flavor. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
SO GOOD!!! Thank you!!! I have researched other versions of Broccoli Quiche and a common problem reviewers had is that the broccoli makes the quiche a bit watery. The fact that you saute the veggies first before baking prevents this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very tasty! I did use canned mushrooms and regular mayo, as that is what I had on hand, but it was still very good. I also added some chopped red and green bell pepper. I was able to fit it all in a regular pie crust, no need for a deep dish. I also only cooked it for 30 minutes, but my oven tends to run hotter than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great recipe! 5 of the 6 of us liked it. The 7 year old thought it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Worked pretty well. Super easy. The family was quick to offer alternative ingredient suggestions. Will most likely modify the next time around. But there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Horrible. I have tried many, many quiche recipe's on this site that are much better. This had absolutely no flavor at all. Very bland and a waste of ingredients.This one is definitely not worth even a 3 star rating. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States