Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used red bell pepper instead if mushrooms. My husband thought it was surprisingly sweet. I didn't notice that so much. I also used triple cheddar cheese because I couldn't find double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for my parents for supper tonight. We all had seconds.( THAT NEVER HAPPENS). I will make this often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I make double the recipe, minus mushrooms, add 1/2 chopped green bell pepper, 1/4 cup dry minced onions, 8 eggs, regular mayo not sweet. Season with salt, and Tony Chachere's. WOW it is good. Cook 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnasmt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Phenomenal!! Steamed the broccoli for about 7 minutes before mixing it in, ommitted the mushrooms and onions, put diced pre-cooked ham in their place & used 1 1/2 cups shredded monterey jack/cheddar mix... WOW! First time making quiche & it was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this one. I did add extra cheese on top after it came out of the oven. Definitely needs a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Use 9 inch pie pan, NOT deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe that my whole family, including my picky toddler, loves! I like to add finely chopped ham to the quiche as well. I don't usually measure my vegetables, I just guess at what looks about right, and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trinesha J
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe was good! My mom wanted the presence of more meat though, so we may use sausage crumbles next time. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect! I also used farm fresh eggs which made it all the better. I will make this over and over. I'm sure it is amazing with different ingredients added as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktjane85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwynny7
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! For mushrooms, onions, broccoli I just filled up my 1 cup measuring cup all the way which is a little more than a cup. Also I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar Cheese and added some Kraft (Low Fat) Pizza (Moz & Provolone Mix) Cheese so it wouldn't taste funky. Love this! My Dad who isn't a fan of quiche because of seasoning/salt overload, loved this!!! :) Have 2/3 left, and look forward to eating it later this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwynny7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States