Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
SO GOOD!!! Thank you!!! I have researched other versions of Broccoli Quiche and a common problem reviewers had is that the broccoli makes the quiche a bit watery. The fact that you saute the veggies first before baking prevents this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very tasty! I did use canned mushrooms and regular mayo, as that is what I had on hand, but it was still very good. I also added some chopped red and green bell pepper. I was able to fit it all in a regular pie crust, no need for a deep dish. I also only cooked it for 30 minutes, but my oven tends to run hotter than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great recipe! 5 of the 6 of us liked it. The 7 year old thought it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Worked pretty well. Super easy. The family was quick to offer alternative ingredient suggestions. Will most likely modify the next time around. But there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Horrible. I have tried many, many quiche recipe's on this site that are much better. This had absolutely no flavor at all. Very bland and a waste of ingredients.This one is definitely not worth even a 3 star rating. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this for my family. Used a little more steamed broccoli than called for and also added a bit of cooked, drained bacon. Used real mayo instead of miracle whip. My family really liked this and it seemed more healthy than other quiche recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I use this recipe as a base and I put anything I like in it!!! Today it is Ham and Broccoli with onions (I saute the Broccoli and onions in butter and drain). With Shredded Colby and Jack and Cheddar Cheese!! Serving with French Onion Soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So good! My husband says "real men dont eat quiche" yet he had seconds! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Just tried it- I made one cheddar broccoli and another mushroom spinach. The deep dish crust seemed to work just fine. I was a little worried at first after reading other reviews. The crust was a bit crumbly at the edges- you'd probably want to place it in a pan or larger dish to carry. Easy to make. My coworkers enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It is an excellent base recipe! I substituted shittake mushrooms for regular mushrooms and added some spices (garlic powder, parsley, salt and pepper) and then it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States