Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
FYI - I needed the deep dish crust - it was almost brimming over. The only changes I made to the recipe were I did not have the mushrooms, I used a 10 oz. box of thawed/drained chopped broccoli. For flavor I added black pepper, two garlic gloves and a little bit of chopped fine basil and parsley from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It is simple and easy to make and turns out delicious every time. I've made it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! I used refrigerated pie crust, not deep dish, and it turned out perfectly--probably depends on the size of eggs you use. I also added ham, chopped green pepper, and chopped provolone. This was my first quiche, glad I found such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe many times using the exact measurements in the recipe, but changing out vegetables with what I have on hand. Today I doubled the recipe using onion, sweet peppers and broccoli. The ingredients filled 2 9" deep dish pie crusts. It's a great recipe, easy and quick to make. My family loves it. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Made it today for my church group. Everyone loved it! Had to add a little more milk,it was very thick. I think I'll try cooking some red pepper with the other vegs to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe, will make this again. It was my first attempt at making a quiche, and it was so good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect w/changes, but probably a perfect original. Didn't have mushrooms on hand, but added 8oz chopped ham and a little jar of pimentos for additional color. I used up some half and half instead of milk, and my crust was not frozen. I seasoned w/Italian Seasoning. Added about 15 extra minutes cooking time. Don't tell Mom, but this was the best quiche I ever tasted. Will probably use exact changes next time, depending on what's on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
we really liked this recipe.. we made it twice so far. We added an extra cup of cheese and left out the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good! I made exactly as written except used real Mayo and shredded sharp cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. Next time, I would add some salt and pepper to taste before baking. I am adding this to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Took this to a pie party. Wanted to make a pie that wasn't sweet and this worked out PERFECT! I used thawed out frozen broccoli. Worked just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States