Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
FYI - I needed the deep dish crust - it was almost brimming over. The only changes I made to the recipe were I did not have the mushrooms, I used a 10 oz. box of thawed/drained chopped broccoli. For flavor I added black pepper, two garlic gloves and a little bit of chopped fine basil and parsley from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It is simple and easy to make and turns out delicious every time. I've made it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! I used refrigerated pie crust, not deep dish, and it turned out perfectly--probably depends on the size of eggs you use. I also added ham, chopped green pepper, and chopped provolone. This was my first quiche, glad I found such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe many times using the exact measurements in the recipe, but changing out vegetables with what I have on hand. Today I doubled the recipe using onion, sweet peppers and broccoli. The ingredients filled 2 9" deep dish pie crusts. It's a great recipe, easy and quick to make. My family loves it. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Made it today for my church group. Everyone loved it! Had to add a little more milk,it was very thick. I think I'll try cooking some red pepper with the other vegs to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe, will make this again. It was my first attempt at making a quiche, and it was so good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect w/changes, but probably a perfect original. Didn't have mushrooms on hand, but added 8oz chopped ham and a little jar of pimentos for additional color. I used up some half and half instead of milk, and my crust was not frozen. I seasoned w/Italian Seasoning. Added about 15 extra minutes cooking time. Don't tell Mom, but this was the best quiche I ever tasted. Will probably use exact changes next time, depending on what's on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
we really liked this recipe.. we made it twice so far. We added an extra cup of cheese and left out the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good! I made exactly as written except used real Mayo and shredded sharp cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. Next time, I would add some salt and pepper to taste before baking. I am adding this to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Took this to a pie party. Wanted to make a pie that wasn't sweet and this worked out PERFECT! I used thawed out frozen broccoli. Worked just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States