Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This dish was a hit at my church's potluck. I had no leftovers. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie Binning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
YUM!!! I am pregnant and was craving something just like this. it hit the spot! but is missing some sort of zing....and i cant pinpoint what would make this even better. but it is a great casserole and i wil def. make it again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Super yummy... even for this cook who doesn't really like broccoli and cauliflower! Next time I'm going to put chicken chunks in it and make it a whole meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was Very Yummy, the only reason I am rating this a 4 rather than a 5 is that it isn't the most healthy dish. HOWEVER, if you have kids (or man-kids) who you can't get to eat their veggies, this recipe should DEFINITELY do the trick. I will TOTALLY be making this again. This is easy to make, however if you are a general foul-up in the kitchen (as am I), I got a little overwhelmed in the midst of making it - just take a deep breath and keep plugging along and follow the directions, it'll look like a hot liquid mess but it firms up a bit at the end and the end product will taste delicious. Kitchen-clueless people: prepare the ingredients ahead of time, as in cutting up the veggies, cooking the rice, measuring the milk out, opening up the can of soup - and do yourself a favor and look at all the ingredients being mixed together to make sure your skillet and casserole dish is big enough, and DEEP enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe, even the kids who dont life veggies couldnt resist asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was THE BOMB!! I used one head of cauliflower (all I had), and melted about 2.5 TBS butter, then sauteed 1 tsp each onion and garlic powder (no fresh onion on hand either.) Then I coated the simmered cauliflower/cooked rice with the butter and spices and set aside, THEN heated the milk and soup (cream of mushroom, not chicken, once again what I had) and melted about 2 to 2 1/2 cups of shredded sharp Irish cheese in the milk/soup mix. I added the cauliflower/rice to milk mix, then put it all in a 9 in. (?) round pan, topped with crushed crackers. Baked for 35 minutes and it was sooo good. My boyfriend could have eaten the entire pan himself! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So good! I used a little cubed processed cheese food, and a little cream cheese (because that's what I had.) Next time I won't cook the rice before baking, but thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Yikes....I was the only one who thought this was edible. Guess it wasn't a winner at our house. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was very tasty. I also added chicken to this recipe to make a hearty casserole to serve as a main course and topped with Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. My 6 year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Our new favorite side dish! I used "real" Colby-Jack Cheese instead of the processed cheese food. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States