Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Our new favorite side dish! I used "real" Colby-Jack Cheese instead of the processed cheese food. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! To make it a little lower in fat, we used 94% fat free cream of chicken soup, 1/2 pound 2% milk velveeta, and 1/2 pound low fat cheddar. It came out awesome, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We had leftover blanched broc and cauliflower from NYE...used only 1/4 margarine and subbed cream of celery for the cream of chicken. Used 1 cup of parboiled rice so the rice didn't get mushy. Used half Velveeta and half shredded cheddar blend (3 oz each) for cheese. My family went nuts!!! Served it with salmon patties and glazed carrots. Will def make again ---cant wait for tomorrow for leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Yum! I made some changes as advised by others. I sauteed 2 chicken breasts in a bit of olive oil and then cooked them completely in 1 cup chicken broth. Cut into bite sized pieces to add. I then used the remaning broth along with about a tbsp of butter to sautee the onion and 2 minced garlic cloves. I also used 1 cup of rice and 4 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I topped with cracker crumbs and garlic and cheddar croutons but preferred the cracker crumbs although my kids preferred the croutons. Great recipe! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I brought this to a family party and it went over well. I did make a couple of changes, but nothing major - I used just a tablespoon of butter, substituted onion powder for onion, and used low fat crackers. Next time, if I can find it in the 1 pound size, I will use the 2% milk cheese to lower the fat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made this using 1 cup brown rice, 28 oz frozen broccoli & cauliflower, 1/2 lb processed cheese & about 1 T minced garlic. I melted 1/2 stick butter and stirred in the crackers and topped with that. I can't imagine using a whole pound of cheese! We love cheesy and we thought the 1/2 lb was almost too much. I will definitely make again the same way I did this time. Very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dahl House

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
It says to cook the rice in water-how much water? And then to drain it? The recipe also says to simmer the veggies for 10 min until crunchy. Mine were close to mushy by then. I wasn't sure how much milk was 5 3/5 oz so I just added 1/2 cup. I had all kinds of problems with this recipes. The end result was pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was delicious, I will definitely make again! I think I may make a little "healthier" next time by cutting butter in half (I dont think it would be missed), and using brown rice instead of white. (I love rice, so I doubled the rice quantity) Also, I think Velveeta has a new 2%, I may try instead of the regular. And, I used bags of frozen veggies...I think they were 14 or 16oz bags...but the increased quantity was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a great way to get your kids to eat their broccoli. If kids like it you know that it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I tried this for Thanksgiving and it was everyones favorite side dish! I did follow the advice of some of the other reviews and cut the butter to 1 stick and cut the amount of cheese in half. It was so good!! I made this a day in advance and topped with crackers just before baking. So easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States