Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great basic recipe. I used 1 cup brown rice, 12-16 oz each frozen broccoli and cauliflower and added 2 TBL minced garic when sauteing the onion. Absolutely fabulous. Sure to make this again, including next week for Thanksgiving. Big Hit at our Bunco Thanksgiving last night. Highy recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unicoi, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It turned out well, but I incorporated many of the changes I saw in other reviews. I used 2 T. of butter, and some olive oil; a cup of brown rice, and added three chopped leeks to the onion. I also used grated cheddar instead of cheese product and, to be a little bad, put a few deep-fried onions on top instead of crackers. It is a versatile dish, as other vegetables and/or meat could be added. It is important to not overcook the vegetables and ruin their nutritional value and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Used one cup of rice, less butter, cheddar and colby cheese, fresh veggies and cream of mushroom soup(for my vegetarian), It was delicious and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I doubled the recipe and added sauteed chicken tenders (ripped up)at the last minute, and it was a meal. Very very good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Really good. Followed exactly except for adding cayenne, which I do to most dishes because we like things spicy. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Used only broccoli and no cauliflower or onion. Used about 2 c. pre-cooked white rice, less butter, ~1/2 lb of cheddar, 1/2 c. of milk and cheez-it style crackers on top. It was a bit bland, but not bad. 8 month old really liked the texture! That alone means I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is GREAT! Not a fan of cream of chicken soup so I used cream of onion soup and omitted the chopped onion. My family loves this! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used cream of mushroom soup, a brown/wild rice blend, shredded colby jack (just can't bring myself to use the processed cheese) and added two cloves of garlic. It was very good but definitely not lo-cal! I have no idea how much 10 ounces of broccoli or cauliflower is, so I may have used too much because the ratio of rice to veggies was off. Next time I'll use more like a cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great and easy recipe with lots of veggies in disguise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This dish was a hit at my church's potluck. I had no leftovers. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie Binning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States