Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe, even the kids who dont life veggies couldnt resist asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was THE BOMB!! I used one head of cauliflower (all I had), and melted about 2.5 TBS butter, then sauteed 1 tsp each onion and garlic powder (no fresh onion on hand either.) Then I coated the simmered cauliflower/cooked rice with the butter and spices and set aside, THEN heated the milk and soup (cream of mushroom, not chicken, once again what I had) and melted about 2 to 2 1/2 cups of shredded sharp Irish cheese in the milk/soup mix. I added the cauliflower/rice to milk mix, then put it all in a 9 in. (?) round pan, topped with crushed crackers. Baked for 35 minutes and it was sooo good. My boyfriend could have eaten the entire pan himself! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So good! I used a little cubed processed cheese food, and a little cream cheese (because that's what I had.) Next time I won't cook the rice before baking, but thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Yikes....I was the only one who thought this was edible. Guess it wasn't a winner at our house. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was very tasty. I also added chicken to this recipe to make a hearty casserole to serve as a main course and topped with Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. My 6 year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Our new favorite side dish! I used "real" Colby-Jack Cheese instead of the processed cheese food. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! To make it a little lower in fat, we used 94% fat free cream of chicken soup, 1/2 pound 2% milk velveeta, and 1/2 pound low fat cheddar. It came out awesome, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We had leftover blanched broc and cauliflower from NYE...used only 1/4 margarine and subbed cream of celery for the cream of chicken. Used 1 cup of parboiled rice so the rice didn't get mushy. Used half Velveeta and half shredded cheddar blend (3 oz each) for cheese. My family went nuts!!! Served it with salmon patties and glazed carrots. Will def make again ---cant wait for tomorrow for leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Yum! I made some changes as advised by others. I sauteed 2 chicken breasts in a bit of olive oil and then cooked them completely in 1 cup chicken broth. Cut into bite sized pieces to add. I then used the remaning broth along with about a tbsp of butter to sautee the onion and 2 minced garlic cloves. I also used 1 cup of rice and 4 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I topped with cracker crumbs and garlic and cheddar croutons but preferred the cracker crumbs although my kids preferred the croutons. Great recipe! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I brought this to a family party and it went over well. I did make a couple of changes, but nothing major - I used just a tablespoon of butter, substituted onion powder for onion, and used low fat crackers. Next time, if I can find it in the 1 pound size, I will use the 2% milk cheese to lower the fat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States