Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Boyfriend didn't care for all the cheese, i loved it. Didn't cook the rice long enough so it was chewy. Also added mushrooms and cajun seasoning. The only reason this versatile recipe received 4 stars is because I don't think it had enough flavor. Will probably add rosemary to my next batch! All in all, a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I needed to use up a head of broccoli and a head of cauliflower, so I choose this recipe. I don't keep velveeta on hand, so I just used shredded cheddar cheese. I used a whole cup of instant rice and a can of cream of mushroom soup. This is kind of bland, I added some minced garlic with the onion and some salt and pepper, but I think it needed more seasonings. This was a nice light dinner!( Not bad as leftovers, I am eating it for lunch right now!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I did a cup of rice and eye balled everything else. I did not use the full amount of butter either. I did add two small chicken breasts, cubed to make it more of a complete meal. I added a few more seasonings. Tasted great and had some to freeze. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very very good! It is a very warm and comforting dish. I used 1 cup of rice and only 3 tbs of butter and it was great. I will definetly make this dish again. Maybe instead of the crackers I will use french onion rings for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
One of my fav side dishes!!!! So yummy! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boardman, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Outstanding - best broccoli rice casserole ever. A lot of work, but worth it for parties. Made the night before, and it turned out great. I made 1/2 topped 1/2 not, which was a hit because not everyone likes topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A hit. Easy and good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good, but is still good with 1/2 the cheese. It is almost too cheesy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made changes to this recipe and everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. I used an 18oz can of Campbells Creamy Chicken and Dumpling Soup instead of the can of condensed cream of chicken soup. I used about 14oz, but can use the whole can. 1 cup of rice, 2 tbsp butter, 3/4 lb grated cheddar, 4 oz 2% milk poured over top before baking and 1 cup keebler club crackers crushed over top. I also added salt and pepper to the top before adding the crackers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States