Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My 2 year old loves it! Not really to my taste- too much velveeta, but it's a great way to get a skinny 2 year old to eat some veggies and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this with quinoa instead of rice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this recipe just as it is and my husband and I loved it! I used real Butter and Whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elloree, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I used frozen veggies. brown rice and cream of mushroom soup because that is what I had on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
DE-licious! Following previous reviews, I did make some changes. Used 1 cup of Brown Minute Rice. Steamed the broccoli and cauliflower. Used only 2 Tbsp of butter. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onion. Used approx. 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese vs processed cheese food. And changed the order--mixed soup, milk, and cheese into onions and garlic, then added rice and veggies after the cheese had started to melt. YUMMY!!! (Only 7 Weight Watcher Points Plus for 1/6 of the batch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommy.monkey
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I added boiled chicken, and carrots but forgot to add the milk. Also used breadcrumbs instead of crackers. It turned out so YUMMY. I call it my spring time casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I use fresh veggies. This is one of my favorite sides and hubby likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made it as a side dish without the rice- huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
too much butter =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States