Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elloree, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I used frozen veggies. brown rice and cream of mushroom soup because that is what I had on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
DE-licious! Following previous reviews, I did make some changes. Used 1 cup of Brown Minute Rice. Steamed the broccoli and cauliflower. Used only 2 Tbsp of butter. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onion. Used approx. 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese vs processed cheese food. And changed the order--mixed soup, milk, and cheese into onions and garlic, then added rice and veggies after the cheese had started to melt. YUMMY!!! (Only 7 Weight Watcher Points Plus for 1/6 of the batch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommy.monkey
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I added boiled chicken, and carrots but forgot to add the milk. Also used breadcrumbs instead of crackers. It turned out so YUMMY. I call it my spring time casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I use fresh veggies. This is one of my favorite sides and hubby likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made it as a side dish without the rice- huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
too much butter =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I make mine with cream of mushroom soup, a sprinkle of garlic powder, and 2 pieces of crumbled bacon. Also, you can cut down on the butter to a couple tablespoons. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I thought the dish was very good, but I had to alter it a bit. I added 1 full cup of rice as others did, 1 pound of cooked, cut up chicken, one full head of broccoli and 1 full head of cauliflower. If I didn't add the extra rice and chicken this would have been very saucy. I prefer more filling and less sauce in my casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Antisell Spivey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I did modify this one quite a bit, but it's a 5 star recipe anyhow. I ran the frozen vegetables under cold water to break up the big chunks. I melted 1/4 cup of butter, grated 1/2 of a large stick of Cracker Barrel sharp cheddar and used 1 cup of minute rice. I mixed all ingredients in a large bowl, dumped it all in a baking dish and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes, and forgot the crackers, haha, but it was wonderful. I was in a hurry. This was so good, even without the crumb topping and so easy to put together with my modifications. Thanks BRIDG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States