Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Way too many crackers on top. Would be better with a little bread crumbs. Too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I have just started learning how to cook, and yet this turned out delicious. One of the best things I've ever made, it's way better than my mom's casserole even! I cannot recommend this enough :) I used frozen veggies and added some pepper and grated some mozzarella on top. I wish my boyfriend loved cauliflower and broc as much as I do, he's really missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Pretty good! Three of us (myself, hubby, and toddler son) liked it, one (toddler daughter) did not. I omitted the rice, reduced the milk, and increased the cheese until the consistency looked right. I prefer the "roasted garlic cauliflower" recipe on this site, but this is a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Added pre-cooked chicken and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I began by sauteing a medium red onion, Portobello mushrooms, and minced garlic in Extra Virgin olive oil then adding broccoli and cauliflower florets to the pan while at the same time boiling water for my brown rice. For the soup mixture, I combined by whisking 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup, 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese, 5 oz. of whole milk, and a tbsp of chopped fresh basil. To assemble the casserole, I placed the cooked brown rice in a 9x13 glass baking dish along with a finely chopped bunch of scallions and then mixed in my veggies from the pan. Next, I folded in my soup mixture and 8 oz. of grated Extra Sharp Cheddar cheese. Before placing in the 350 degrees F. oven, I topped everything off with a generous layer of Italian style bread crumbs to form a nice and savory crust. Woooooo Buddy, I gotta say, this was Delicious with a capital "D." Served with a spicy coated chicken breast and boiled egg slices, this was a fantastic meal which earned me the prized golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
1 whole onion is way too much. Reduce it to half an onion and this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Yes, we made this as a side to Christmas dinner we really enjoyed it! I made quite a few changes but they all worked well. I used 2 cups fresh brocc & 2c fresh cauliflour and par boiled both for 10 mins..I used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 2 cups mild cheddar...1/2 cup white rice and 1/2 cup long brown rice...1/2 cup finely chopped raw celery..only used 1/2 cube of butter thought a whole cube would be too much...it fit perfectly in a square 8 x 8 baking pan and we stuck little pieces of raw broccoli and cauliflour down into the casserole to give it a crunch..this came out great...will def make it again! Nice because you can modify it so much! Oh also we put those French's french fried onions on the top instead of crackers..worked good! We cooked it for about 45 mins on 350 until just brown. Thanks for this nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
as stated by other reviewers, I doubled the amount of rice, (I used brown), cut the butter in half, and added a dash of cayenne pepper. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I doubled the rice and would double the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious. I used mushroom soup instead of chicken, and I cooked the water out of 14 oz of mushrooms and added that. I used Velveeta as my "processed cheese food". Next time I will use something that looks nicer for the crunch on the top, the crushed crackers made it look a bit underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States