Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made it as is and it was very delicious, next time I'll use only 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I didn't change a thing! My husband and I both loved it! We ate it as a side dish for our seafood stuffed salmon. Wonderful! We ate the leftovers the next night for dinner by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Perfect! I used fresh cauliflower and broccoli and also used freshly grated sharp cheddar cheese and 4 oz. of cream cheese instead of the processed stuff. Just fabulous! Next time I might try it with some leftover cubed ham :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Thought it was pretty good but I made some changes Used real cheese about a cup added chicken and used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capariel Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this recipe just as it specified and I have to say that though the flavor is good if not a little over-powering with the onion, it came out a little wetter than I would have liked. I couldn't believe the amount of butter or cheese it called for, but I don't like to rate a recipe after I've made adjustments to it. If I make this again, I will definitely make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Had to make some modifications, but it was fantastic! Twice as much rice, and a 1/2 pound of mozarella instead of the processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Exactly that...it was ok...used real cheese instead of processed. Not a crowd favorite, a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I liked this recipe, though I changed a *bunch* of stuff for my preferences. First, I used frozen cauliflower and broccoli, which I steamed for almost 10 minutes before adding to the casserole. Next time I will use fresh veggies and steam them a little longer because the texture was kind of tough. I omitted the onions because I just don't like them, so there was no need for the butter. I substituted 1-2 cups of shredded carrots for the rice to increase the veggie content and that worked (plus it added a nice pop of color). I used cream of mushroom soup because I had it on hand and about 2/3 a pound of extra sharp cheddar cheese. I melted the cheese with the soup and milk before adding the veggies since the cheddar cubes needed a little more time to integrate into the sauce. After baking for 30 minutes the flavor was good, but the sauce was runny and the veggies were still too crisp. So I baked it for another hour in 20 minute increments. It ended up being ok that night, but the next day it was awesome. The leftover factor took it from 3 stars to 4. If I can work out the kinks (thicken the sauce, soften the veggies), I might get mine up to 5 star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good, but very rich. I would decrease the cheese by 1/3 and double rice to 1 Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe! I didn't cook the veggies first, and I added a bit more rice. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States