Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good, but very rich. I would decrease the cheese by 1/3 and double rice to 1 Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe! I didn't cook the veggies first, and I added a bit more rice. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I had a couple of bags of chopped broccoli and cauliflower to use up, so I thought I'd make this on a cold winter day! I made a few changes, and it was delicious. I sauteed the onions and some garlic in a tablespoon of butter while the rice cooked. I then added the milk, a few cups. I didn't have any soup around, so I added a slab of cream cheese and a can of diced chicken. Instead of processed cheese (ewww...do people actually eat that junk?) I added some shredded cheddar cheese, as others did. Without pre-cooking the broccoli and cauliflower I just added them raw to the bubbling milk sauce, simmered it for awhile, added the rice, and let it thicken a little bit! After pouring it in the baking dish, I topped it with some crushed crackers (9 grain from costco) and some more shredded cheese, and it baked perfectly, creamy and flavorful! I think other veggies would be delicious as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Loved it! The only recommendation is to bake it as soon as your ready to eat. If you know you will have left overs add a bit of more milk b4 reheating it so you can have that same warm creamy and cheesy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I like it after I doubled the broccoli and rice, used less butter, used a can of cream of cheddar cheese soup instead of chicken and just a smattering of grated parmesan cheese. Then topped with the crushed crackers mixed with 1/4 cup melted butter. I added fresh ground pepper to bring out flavor's and a shake of salt and ground garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Good base recipe. I'm no cook but I tried this and made a few changes. I didn't measure anything. I used quinoa instead of rice, fresh veggies, about 1 heaping tbs butter, fz onions, shredded cheddar cheese, cream of mushroom and almond milk. Turned out very tasty and was all ate up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this almost exactly like the recipe, except I reduced the butter a little, and I forgot to put in the milk. I hadn't bought processed cheese for a long time, but I bought a box and used it. Will probably try it with regular block cheese next time. That said, we loved it. I will definitely make it again...and will probably play around with it a bit. I don't think I'll bother with the milk the next time either. It's very good. Oh and I did put a few of the canned onion rings on the top just because I like those things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I'm not sure where the reviews saying it has no taste is coming from It's absolutely great! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit... There was hardly any left! I'm making it again tonight as per request by my brother but I'm adding chicken to make it a full meal. We LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I made some adjustments to make it gluten free. It didn't have a ton of flavor, so it was a great side to a strong main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erial, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
great recipe for when u don't know what to do with broccoli and cauliflower.. hubby loved it.. instead of processed cheese I used cheddar, and steamed veggies, and used brown rice. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States