Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I did a cup of rice and eye balled everything else. I did not use the full amount of butter either. I did add two small chicken breasts, cubed to make it more of a complete meal. I added a few more seasonings. Tasted great and had some to freeze. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very very good! It is a very warm and comforting dish. I used 1 cup of rice and only 3 tbs of butter and it was great. I will definetly make this dish again. Maybe instead of the crackers I will use french onion rings for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
One of my fav side dishes!!!! So yummy! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boardman, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Outstanding - best broccoli rice casserole ever. A lot of work, but worth it for parties. Made the night before, and it turned out great. I made 1/2 topped 1/2 not, which was a hit because not everyone likes topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A hit. Easy and good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good, but is still good with 1/2 the cheese. It is almost too cheesy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made changes to this recipe and everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. I used an 18oz can of Campbells Creamy Chicken and Dumpling Soup instead of the can of condensed cream of chicken soup. I used about 14oz, but can use the whole can. 1 cup of rice, 2 tbsp butter, 3/4 lb grated cheddar, 4 oz 2% milk poured over top before baking and 1 cup keebler club crackers crushed over top. I also added salt and pepper to the top before adding the crackers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
At the end of cooking, right before serving I added french onions to the top. It made a beautiful presentation and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was okay, but not great. Be careful not to overcook the vegetables. However, many of my family members really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hoffman Hemenway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatonville, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States