Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good recipe, it did the trick. I am not the best rice cooker, and my rice came out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wow!! I just made this for dinner as a side dish with a sour cream chicken recipe(also from this site) this is incredible. I omited the milk. Will def be making this again my b/f loved it!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
If needed u can use cheddar cheese soup in place of the processed cheese food.Made this tonight to have with salmon. It was a good compliment to the velvety salmon and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The only change I made was to sub shredded cheddar for processed cheese and slightly decreasing the butter. Well my three duaghters and I liked it but my two boys did not. I added about a tsp of salt and pepper but still came out slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved the idea of serving these two vegetables in a different way. At first my family raised an eyebrow at the recipe but quickly changed their mind. My daughter whose favorite food has always been spaghetti now has a new favorite food. She said it was the best thing ever. I agree! Even tastier the next day. 2 things I did differently was to use brown rice and I also added grated parmesan cheese to the crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty good! To make it a little healthier I cut back on cheese (1/2 pound), used 1-2 Tbs canola oil instead of butter and used a "healthy request" cream of chicken soup. Even with these changes, I was really happy with how it came out, and it made great leftovers to bring to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Thank you, Bridg! This was wonderful! I used Gluten-free bread crumbs (because of medical condition) instead of the crackers, Almond milk instead of regular milk, and almost 1/2 cup cottage cheese (because I didn't have processed cheese on hand). I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower, and this was amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I saw that others thought this was labor intensive, so I made a few changes for simplicity. I cooked the rice and broccoli and mixed them together, then stirred in some French Fried onions and some salt and pepper and spread in the casserole dish. In the same pan, I mixed the soup and milk and poured over the top. Then I just sprinkled some cheddar cheese and baked until bubbly and added more FF onions. (I didn't have crackers on hand.) We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Boyfriend didn't care for all the cheese, i loved it. Didn't cook the rice long enough so it was chewy. Also added mushrooms and cajun seasoning. The only reason this versatile recipe received 4 stars is because I don't think it had enough flavor. Will probably add rosemary to my next batch! All in all, a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I needed to use up a head of broccoli and a head of cauliflower, so I choose this recipe. I don't keep velveeta on hand, so I just used shredded cheddar cheese. I used a whole cup of instant rice and a can of cream of mushroom soup. This is kind of bland, I added some minced garlic with the onion and some salt and pepper, but I think it needed more seasonings. This was a nice light dinner!( Not bad as leftovers, I am eating it for lunch right now!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States