Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I enjoyed this, my BF thought it was really good. I added 1/2 glove of garlic. Added Cheddar and Swiss to the processed cheese also. Topped it off with crispy bacon bits with shredded cheese on top. It was good with the fresh chicken we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDSMARTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a perfect comfort food recipe, and works great as both a main dish and a side dish. It works as a great vegetarian dish too, if you replace the cream of chicken soup with cream of broccoli! I highly recommend this dish to anyone who loves hearty stick-to-your-insides meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
very good, don't forget the gas-x lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Wow this was so good! I did make a few changes to it, mostly to make it more vegetarian-friendly (not much, trust me!). Ended up making a huge amount and the four of us ate up almost all of it. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! I cut the butter in half and used minced onions (husband doesn't love onions like I do). Also, I only used half the Velveeta, but next time I'll use the full pound. This was so good, even my 1st grader gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Made with with brown rice, real shredded cheese, and french fried onions. A great change of pace. Thought it needed just a smidge of salt, though. Yummy on a brisk fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Really easy to make! Cheap and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Really yummy and healthy (minus all the cheese!). I had lots of broccoli and cauliflower on hand, so this was a great recipe! Will make smaller portion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good, added chicken and used cheddar instead of processed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was delicious!! I Love it! And I hate broccolit but I still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States