Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was delicious!! I Love it! And I hate broccolit but I still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I substituted shredded cheddar cheese for the processed cheese, and it was the best casserole I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was a favorite! I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower and I put the crackers in a ziploc bag with a couple of teaspoons of melted butter and crushed them the topping was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe. I even added a little celery, onion and green peppers and it was a hit. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good recipe, it did the trick. I am not the best rice cooker, and my rice came out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wow!! I just made this for dinner as a side dish with a sour cream chicken recipe(also from this site) this is incredible. I omited the milk. Will def be making this again my b/f loved it!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
If needed u can use cheddar cheese soup in place of the processed cheese food.Made this tonight to have with salmon. It was a good compliment to the velvety salmon and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The only change I made was to sub shredded cheddar for processed cheese and slightly decreasing the butter. Well my three duaghters and I liked it but my two boys did not. I added about a tsp of salt and pepper but still came out slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved the idea of serving these two vegetables in a different way. At first my family raised an eyebrow at the recipe but quickly changed their mind. My daughter whose favorite food has always been spaghetti now has a new favorite food. She said it was the best thing ever. I agree! Even tastier the next day. 2 things I did differently was to use brown rice and I also added grated parmesan cheese to the crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty good! To make it a little healthier I cut back on cheese (1/2 pound), used 1-2 Tbs canola oil instead of butter and used a "healthy request" cream of chicken soup. Even with these changes, I was really happy with how it came out, and it made great leftovers to bring to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States