Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
too much butter =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I make mine with cream of mushroom soup, a sprinkle of garlic powder, and 2 pieces of crumbled bacon. Also, you can cut down on the butter to a couple tablespoons. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I thought the dish was very good, but I had to alter it a bit. I added 1 full cup of rice as others did, 1 pound of cooked, cut up chicken, one full head of broccoli and 1 full head of cauliflower. If I didn't add the extra rice and chicken this would have been very saucy. I prefer more filling and less sauce in my casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Antisell Spivey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I did modify this one quite a bit, but it's a 5 star recipe anyhow. I ran the frozen vegetables under cold water to break up the big chunks. I melted 1/4 cup of butter, grated 1/2 of a large stick of Cracker Barrel sharp cheddar and used 1 cup of minute rice. I mixed all ingredients in a large bowl, dumped it all in a baking dish and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes, and forgot the crackers, haha, but it was wonderful. I was in a hurry. This was so good, even without the crumb topping and so easy to put together with my modifications. Thanks BRIDG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Awesome, delicious! Made this so many times, I've lost count. I am asked to bring this to every family event & everyone asks me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Would have been a perfect score if i didn't have to tweak so many things. Don't get me wrong, this was DELICIOUS and it is a very versatile recipe! Here's what I changed: -Increased the rice to 1 cup (could even have gone higher) -Cut the butter down to 1/4 cup -Used only half of an onion -Added a couple cloves of garlic while sauteing the onions -Used only 1/2 lb of the velveeta (processed cheese) -Instead of crackers... try croutons!! I used garlic and butter croutons and they were awesome! Yes, they will get a bit soggy after a while, if that's not your thing, simply omit them, this will still taste great without them! Lot of changes, but a VERY good meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious! if you have never made a casserole like this one - this is a grrreat one to stat with- i followed a few tips,i.e. less butter. 1 cup shredded cheddar and 1 full cup rice....and used basmati rice. willl be making this one as soon as my jeans fit again ! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I came across this while looking for a recipe to replicate these delicious Vegetable Medallions they sell at the Ikea Cafeteria. They are made with hash brown potatoes, broccolli and caulifower. I used this recipe as a base, however I used OreIda Hash Brown potatoes instead of rice. I reduced the amount of Velveeta like others suggested. I am rating this 5 stars, even though my end result was very different than this recipe, however, what I came up with was delicious. I will reduce the cheese a little more next time and leave out the soup. Oh, I also chopped the veggies and potatoes into small pieces before I mixed it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the best casserole and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I followed recipe except that I added some cooked chicken cut into small pieces to make it a meal. I also substituted colby jack shredded cheese for the processed cheese food. The whole family loved it-even my 2 year old! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States