Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved the idea of serving these two vegetables in a different way. At first my family raised an eyebrow at the recipe but quickly changed their mind. My daughter whose favorite food has always been spaghetti now has a new favorite food. She said it was the best thing ever. I agree! Even tastier the next day. 2 things I did differently was to use brown rice and I also added grated parmesan cheese to the crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty good! To make it a little healthier I cut back on cheese (1/2 pound), used 1-2 Tbs canola oil instead of butter and used a "healthy request" cream of chicken soup. Even with these changes, I was really happy with how it came out, and it made great leftovers to bring to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Thank you, Bridg! This was wonderful! I used Gluten-free bread crumbs (because of medical condition) instead of the crackers, Almond milk instead of regular milk, and almost 1/2 cup cottage cheese (because I didn't have processed cheese on hand). I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower, and this was amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I saw that others thought this was labor intensive, so I made a few changes for simplicity. I cooked the rice and broccoli and mixed them together, then stirred in some French Fried onions and some salt and pepper and spread in the casserole dish. In the same pan, I mixed the soup and milk and poured over the top. Then I just sprinkled some cheddar cheese and baked until bubbly and added more FF onions. (I didn't have crackers on hand.) We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Boyfriend didn't care for all the cheese, i loved it. Didn't cook the rice long enough so it was chewy. Also added mushrooms and cajun seasoning. The only reason this versatile recipe received 4 stars is because I don't think it had enough flavor. Will probably add rosemary to my next batch! All in all, a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I needed to use up a head of broccoli and a head of cauliflower, so I choose this recipe. I don't keep velveeta on hand, so I just used shredded cheddar cheese. I used a whole cup of instant rice and a can of cream of mushroom soup. This is kind of bland, I added some minced garlic with the onion and some salt and pepper, but I think it needed more seasonings. This was a nice light dinner!( Not bad as leftovers, I am eating it for lunch right now!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I did a cup of rice and eye balled everything else. I did not use the full amount of butter either. I did add two small chicken breasts, cubed to make it more of a complete meal. I added a few more seasonings. Tasted great and had some to freeze. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very very good! It is a very warm and comforting dish. I used 1 cup of rice and only 3 tbs of butter and it was great. I will definetly make this dish again. Maybe instead of the crackers I will use french onion rings for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
One of my fav side dishes!!!! So yummy! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boardman, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States