Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We were having a guest for dinner (who is vegetarian), so I chose this recipe. The result is a hearty, creamy, delicious lasagne. I used one can of Healthy Request cream of mushroom, and one can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. Next time, I may try to lighten it up a bit by using light cheese. This is a keeper and I will make it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I made this for a potluck. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
Delicious flavor ... it even impressed my carnivorous boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I've made this so many times that I don't have to look at the recipe anymore!! I also had chicken (chunks)to it..boiled. Makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Was gorgeous!!!!!!! Went down a storm, would recommend A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I cut this recipe in half and tried it out tonight for dinner. We thought it was great! Next time I'll make a full pan of it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
This recipe really was a goody. Used Campbells Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup. It is a definate for my favorite file. Silverwolf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
A very tasty dish. This is one of the few meatless lasagne dishes my children eat and love to help make. We use the no-bake lasagne noodles and try to use fresh garden vegetables. I also push the cottage cheese through a sieve to make the cheese a bit finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This was OUTSTANDING! I omitted the cottage cheese and added an extra can of mushroom soup. I own a Cafe and do catering and this recipe will be one of my favorites (especially during Lent). I'm catering a lunch for 90 tomorrow and guess what the vegetarians are having! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
extremely delicious side dish when having a barbeque. It could have fed an army and was not expensive in supplies. Will definately make it again. The recipe IS kid friendly- it's just that my kids are NOT friendly!! They would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States