Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This was OUTSTANDING! I omitted the cottage cheese and added an extra can of mushroom soup. I own a Cafe and do catering and this recipe will be one of my favorites (especially during Lent). I'm catering a lunch for 90 tomorrow and guess what the vegetarians are having! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I added fresh spinach and some sliced zucchini, used low fat versions of cottage cheese and parmesian and the skim mozeralla and let me tell you that between my bf, my 18 mo. old and myself there is just one little piece leftover for tomorrow's lunch! Will make again and possibly add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
A very tasty dish. This is one of the few meatless lasagne dishes my children eat and love to help make. We use the no-bake lasagne noodles and try to use fresh garden vegetables. I also push the cottage cheese through a sieve to make the cheese a bit finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe! A very nice change from a tomato or heavy alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Pretty good, but next time I will eliminate the rosemary. Altough subtle, the rosemary gave this dish an odd flavor. I added some cayenne pepper to the cheese mixture to appease my husband, the spice god. Next time I will try adding some sauteed onions & garlic as well fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We were having a guest for dinner (who is vegetarian), so I chose this recipe. The result is a hearty, creamy, delicious lasagne. I used one can of Healthy Request cream of mushroom, and one can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. Next time, I may try to lighten it up a bit by using light cheese. This is a keeper and I will make it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
As far as lasagna goes, this was a very quick and easy recipe. It won the Dad & Kid seal of approval which doesn't come easily! Quite tasty although I think I will leave out the rosemary next time. Thanks for the great recipe! It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a keeper! I am always looking for meatless dishes to stretch the grocery budget, and also to have during Lent. My husband and kids are wild about it. I use fresh broccoli and carrots, lightly steamed. I also use half cottage cheese, half ricotta (both low fat). I find that is a good combination of texture and moisture. And instead of parmesian cheese, I use a Italian-style cheese blend from Aldi's. I recommend spraying the pan with cooking spray, cooking the pasta in the water that you steamed the veggies for added flavor. I would recommend letting the dish stand 5-10 min before cutting so it has a chance to "set up". This is delicious with warm Italian bread and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave/Lenora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Was gorgeous!!!!!!! Went down a storm, would recommend A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Yummy, great served at a meal where both vegetarians and non vegetarians will be served. Everybody will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States