Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
extremely delicious side dish when having a barbeque. It could have fed an army and was not expensive in supplies. Will definately make it again. The recipe IS kid friendly- it's just that my kids are NOT friendly!! They would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I cut this recipe in half and tried it out tonight for dinner. We thought it was great! Next time I'll make a full pan of it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This was OUTSTANDING! I omitted the cottage cheese and added an extra can of mushroom soup. I own a Cafe and do catering and this recipe will be one of my favorites (especially during Lent). I'm catering a lunch for 90 tomorrow and guess what the vegetarians are having! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
It took a little over an hour to make. I used a full box of noodles (16 oz), extra carrots, extra broccoli and a box of chopped spinach (10 oz). I overlapped the noodles more, and placed some on the top layer. Then I covered that with some extra cottage cheese and parmesan, then added the left over mozzerella, . The spinach added extra vitamins and a little zing! I accidentally added regular Rosemary (not crushed) but it still turned out flavorful. My 2 year old loved it! (except the carrots of course.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I made this for a potluck. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I've made this so many times that I don't have to look at the recipe anymore!! I also had chicken (chunks)to it..boiled. Makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
Delicious flavor ... it even impressed my carnivorous boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
A very tasty dish. This is one of the few meatless lasagne dishes my children eat and love to help make. We use the no-bake lasagne noodles and try to use fresh garden vegetables. I also push the cottage cheese through a sieve to make the cheese a bit finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
This recipe really was a goody. Used Campbells Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup. It is a definate for my favorite file. Silverwolf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This is very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States