Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Excellent! Great alternative to the "same old stuff." My eight year old little boy LOVED it as much as I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was great! I didn't have carrots, so doubled the broccoli - that worked. Added just a little cheddar for even more color, and added some extra mushroom soup. My husband raved about it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I used 2 cups of fat free mozzarella for the filling and 1 cup of regular mozzarella for the topping, and I only cooked my lasagna noodles for about 4 minutes, just until they were pliable so they would not over cook in the oven. My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish, and there is so much left for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We were having a guest for dinner (who is vegetarian), so I chose this recipe. The result is a hearty, creamy, delicious lasagne. I used one can of Healthy Request cream of mushroom, and one can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. Next time, I may try to lighten it up a bit by using light cheese. This is a keeper and I will make it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Was gorgeous!!!!!!! Went down a storm, would recommend A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Yummy, great served at a meal where both vegetarians and non vegetarians will be served. Everybody will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
As far as lasagna goes, this was a very quick and easy recipe. It won the Dad & Kid seal of approval which doesn't come easily! Quite tasty although I think I will leave out the rosemary next time. Thanks for the great recipe! It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Hubby got chicken & mushroom soup instead of mushroom soup - it still turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Everyone thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
The rosemary was a little too much for me. But I made a meat and peas version for my boyfriend who didn't mind the rosemary... so it's probably just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States