Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This recipe was perfect on a cold night. I sauteed fresh garlic, mushrooms, leeks and bell pepper and added it to the veggie mix which I think added a lot of flavor. I also topped it with a mix of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I did not like this very much the first day but the next day it was great. I steamed frozen broccoli florets, and shredded carrots right into the chesse mixture, also added a package of frozen chopped spinach thawed and squeezed. I skipped the rosemary, used lowfat cottage cheese and cream of mushroom and roasted garlic soup also used no boil lasagna sheets. Next time I make this I will make it a day ahead of time realy is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I made this for my boyfriend and I. It turned out to be very delicious. It tastes even better warmed up a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Pretty good, but next time I will eliminate the rosemary. Altough subtle, the rosemary gave this dish an odd flavor. I added some cayenne pepper to the cheese mixture to appease my husband, the spice god. Next time I will try adding some sauteed onions & garlic as well fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This lasagna was really easy, tasted ok and used a lot of ingredients that I had on hand. I served it with alfredo sauce, but in hindsight I didn't really need that. I used ricotta, not cottage cheese, I imagine that made things a little more solid. My only complaint was it was a little on the thin side, this taste was all right, I don't know if I'd serve it for any reason besides it was lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
very tasty, but only got 3 (ok, fairly large sized) portions out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Very easy and a fun variation on a traditional idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Tastes good but kind of a pain to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Pretty good. I made it especially for the kids because it had veggies in it. I added some ham and it was a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I added fresh spinach and some sliced zucchini, used low fat versions of cottage cheese and parmesian and the skim mozeralla and let me tell you that between my bf, my 18 mo. old and myself there is just one little piece leftover for tomorrow's lunch! Will make again and possibly add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States