Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I made this recipe using 6 cups of assorted frozen mixed vegetables. It was outstanding! There were absolutely no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
this was good, my husband liked it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I left out the rosemary but otherwise followed the recipe precisely. I really don't think I will make this recipe again. I have bought frozen vegetable lasagna in the past that has tasted much better than this recipe. I love cream of mushroom soup but it seemed like an unusual flavor to have in lasagna. It was good but none of my guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
On the advice of the other reviewers, I left out the rosemary, but I did add a spoonful of dry italian dressing mix to the soup mixture. Next time I will leave out the paprika, it was a bit too strong for us. This was pretty good the first night (but very sloppy), and improved in taste and texture on the second night. Next time I will add chopped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberfoyle, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
horrible. It was way too salty, the soup made it that way, and just all around gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This is a great recipe. My 9 yr old is a very picky eater and she loved it. Next time I will add some spinach and maybe some alfredo sauce to jazz it up a bit. I recommended this to anyone who wants to step away from red meat and eat fresh veggies for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
yummy! a big hit with the fam! I think I might add mushrooms and spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I served it to two people who initially thought the recipe sounded "gross" and they ended up loving it. In addition to tasting wonderful, it's really a very simple, time-efficient recipe. I agree with reviewers who suggested making the lasagna ahead of time--I made it two days before I served it and by that time the flavors were beautifully mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is an excellent recipe! I typically prefer a meat dish for my main couse, but love this lasagna. I typically use the Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup to give it a little extra flavor. I find cottage cheese works better in most lasagna, because ricotta seems to dry up too much for my taste. This is best when it is made a day or two ahead, it allows all the flavors to 'melt' together nicely. It is definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I have made this recipe several times. Every time, people have raved. This is a great recipe for everyone, not just vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States