Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wonderful! I added chicken to it and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
FANTASTIC! The only things I changed was, I left out the rosemary and I mixed everything in one bowl instead of setting one portion aside and doing the veggies and whatnot in another bowl. I figured it was all going to be mixed up in there together anyway. Even my youngest, who tends to be my pickiest, LOVED it! He asked for seconds which he rarely does! YAY! Definitely making this one again! ETA: just as good if not better as leftovers! the garlic powder really kicked in after it sat overnight in the fridge and made the flavor even more amazing! we finished every last bite of this awesome lasagna and have added it to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I really liked this recipe, but my family did not love it. My husband is a meat & potatoes kind of guy though, so to be fair, a veggie lasagna is probably just not right for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent! I had some leftover gruyere and fontina cheeses that I mixed with the mozzarella. The sauce looked a bit dry while mixing it so I added about 1/4 cup sour cream. I wish someone would come up with a recipe for 'homemade' condensed soups. I hate using the canned stuff. But this was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a keeper! I am always looking for meatless dishes to stretch the grocery budget, and also to have during Lent. My husband and kids are wild about it. I use fresh broccoli and carrots, lightly steamed. I also use half cottage cheese, half ricotta (both low fat). I find that is a good combination of texture and moisture. And instead of parmesian cheese, I use a Italian-style cheese blend from Aldi's. I recommend spraying the pan with cooking spray, cooking the pasta in the water that you steamed the veggies for added flavor. I would recommend letting the dish stand 5-10 min before cutting so it has a chance to "set up". This is delicious with warm Italian bread and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave/Lenora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Followed the recipe and a really good lasagna. Can be better. Next time I'll use Alfredo sauce instead of mushroom soup, use favorite veggies & seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Now... I totally skimped on this recipe and it still tasted very yummy! Though it ended up being a sauce for the sheets of lasange I still enjoyed every mouthful! Only had the condensed soup and cheddar cheese so I had a go at it with these ltd ingredients (and the veg, pasta and spices of course) and I was happy with the results. Though, like I said it becomes a sauce rather than a dish. I cant wait to add the cream cheese because I think that is the secret ingredient! Thanks for a super easy mmmm recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is a tasty recipe. I made a few changes: used 3/4 cup fat free ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, used shredded parmesan cheese, omitted the rosemary and used part skim mozzarella. I also used chopped asparagus, zucchini, shredded carrots and broccoli. I loved the use of the cream of mushroom soup. It was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichWarmSpirit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. My husband and brother both liked it, and my husband generally doesn't like lasagnas. We didn't have any garlic powder, so I threw in a few cloves of fresh garlic. I substituted the rosemary with Thyme. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was really good. I like some others substituted Italian seasoning for the Rosemary. Other than that I made it as written. My 6 yr old son loved it. It is the first time I have seen him turn down garlic bread because "the vegetables are more yummy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States