Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
No flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this worked out great with pasta shapes, too. substituting sour cream since I was out of cottage cheese panned out well, too. I sauteed the veggies for some added flavor. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe! A very nice change from a tomato or heavy alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was an excellent recipe and the first time I've make lasagna! I sauteed a chopped red onion in butter and added it to this recipe just for a little extra flavor. The only things I would change other than that is maybe a little less paprika in the pamesan mix and a some real chopped garlic mixed in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Followed the recipe almost exactly except that used 1 cup broc (instead of 2) + 1 cup zucchini because it is what I had on hand and sauteed the veggies adding onion and garlic to the mix. Thought it was kind of bland... but has good potential. Next time I will add fresh chopped mushrooms and more (fresh) rosemary and perhaps a dash of worcestershire sauce. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My wife will not eat mushrooms so I used 1 can cream of broccoli and 1 can cream of asparagus. I added some peas and corn, and I used whole wheat noodles. Everyone loved it. I found the Rosemary to be too stong, but when I made it again and cut it in half I missed it. Go figure. Any way an awesome and simple recipe that will become one of my main stays. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was the first veggie lasagna I've ever tried to make and it both looked and tasted amazing. I used 2 cans of cream of broccoli since I don't like mushroom and whole wheat lasagna noodles. I also added a package of spinach and reduced the amounts of all three cheeses to make it a bit healthier and it still turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is very good! Fiance and I started a diet yesterday, so I made a healthy version using the Campbell's lowfat soups and lowfat cottage cheese. We each had seconds and I just had more for lunch today. I accidentally used one cr. of mushroom and one cr. of chicken and it was still delicious. Oh, and I added some sauteed onions and garlic at the suggestion of another user. Meant to throw in some spinach but forgot; will probably do that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANITEGAL316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I loved this, but my significant other thought it was just okay. I'll definitely make it again though. Next time I'll use more cheese and spice. I also scaled down the recipe for two servings, and the servings were very small. I'll just make the whole 12 servings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsnadeau84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I substituted an alfredo sauce found on this site and added cauliflower. The carrot sticks I used still remained slightly crunchy which was an added bonus for me. My husband, however, picked out every one. You could microwave carrots for a few minutes if you don't like the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States