Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. Added zucchini, too. My husband especially like this - surprising because he isn't a big veggie eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved this! I changed it up a little and added spinach and mushrooms. Also subbed out the rosemary for basil. And I used low fat, fat free where I could. It was delicious, my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was a pretty impressive recipe. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I subbed ricotta in for cottage cheese. sauce was delicious, though I would double the rosemary and add some fresh garlic next time to amp up those flavors. The texture was good. The flavors were mellow, but delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I put this together in the pan the day before serving and put it in the fridge overnight. I baked it the next day until done, but it just didn't taste very good. Sorry. Very soggy and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family and friends love this lasagna. I will again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob G
Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really good, but needed some tweaking. I added chicken, fresh garlic and onions, and substituted cottage cheese with about 1/4 cup of half and half. I also used frozen veggies, just thawed them and steamed them. It was really easy and filling. Next time I would add a bit more spice because it was bland for my family's taste, but a really good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
very good! I had recently broke my hand and was able to make this with one hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good!! I used oven-ready noodles, so I added some water to the sauce and started with a layer of sauce before the noodles to be sure that the noodles cooked. I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and skipped the paprika and rosemary. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Great flavor and texture! I thought I would need to play with spices, but there is plenty of flavor here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nisse05
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Pretty good!!! Added zucchini, tomatoes, mushrooms. Will make again and will add basil to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome! Great taste and easy to make!! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States