Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. Added zucchini, too. My husband especially like this - surprising because he isn't a big veggie eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved this! I changed it up a little and added spinach and mushrooms. Also subbed out the rosemary for basil. And I used low fat, fat free where I could. It was delicious, my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was a pretty impressive recipe. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I subbed ricotta in for cottage cheese. sauce was delicious, though I would double the rosemary and add some fresh garlic next time to amp up those flavors. The texture was good. The flavors were mellow, but delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I put this together in the pan the day before serving and put it in the fridge overnight. I baked it the next day until done, but it just didn't taste very good. Sorry. Very soggy and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family and friends love this lasagna. I will again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob G
Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really good, but needed some tweaking. I added chicken, fresh garlic and onions, and substituted cottage cheese with about 1/4 cup of half and half. I also used frozen veggies, just thawed them and steamed them. It was really easy and filling. Next time I would add a bit more spice because it was bland for my family's taste, but a really good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
very good! I had recently broke my hand and was able to make this with one hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good!! I used oven-ready noodles, so I added some water to the sauce and started with a layer of sauce before the noodles to be sure that the noodles cooked. I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and skipped the paprika and rosemary. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Great flavor and texture! I thought I would need to play with spices, but there is plenty of flavor here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nisse05
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Pretty good!!! Added zucchini, tomatoes, mushrooms. Will make again and will add basil to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome! Great taste and easy to make!! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States