Broccoli and Artichoke Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I don't know what some of these people are talking about. I followed the recipe as written. We all loved it. The only reason people may have found it bland is if they left our the artichokes. That artichoke gave it a great tang. This is now a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was really good and quite easy. We used smal portabella mushrroms which work better thatn the white button mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did not use the tomatoes because I didn't think they matched. The next time I would not use fat free mayonnaise and I don't see what the mushrooms added to the dish. Just artichokes and broccoli I am going to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This wasn't a big hit at our house tonight, as evidenced by the fact that Hubs left his on his plate (he'd probably rate this 1-star). I didn't bother to ask him why he didn't care for it because I knew the answer after eating it myself. In a nutshell, it was just too rich - too much mayo, too much cheese. And without the additions I made of fresh minced garlic and Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning, I suspect this would have been a little wimpy flavor-wise too. Something this rich might be good as a dip (think Artichoke-Spinach Dip) but it's just too rich as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Recipe was ok. I did make a couple of changes based on other reviews. I only used 2 tbsp. of light Mayo and replaced the sour cream with cottage cheese. I added garlic and salt and pepper and it still came out a little bland. Maybe because I cutting down on the mayo- it didn't seem like enough sauce for the veggies. I did like the tomatoes on the top though- it was a good lively contrast with the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought this recipe was kind of bland. I added some garlic, pepper, and potatoes, and used chopped onions that I cooked with the mushrooms instead of green onions (I had none). I scaled it down on the site to 2 servings and followed the recipe from there; as I said, I just thought it was kind of bland. There is a possibility that because I added the potatoes that I should have made more sauce, but all of the veggies were covered before I baked it and so I figured it was enough. I wouldn't make this again unless I needed to use up some veggies in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My family loved this! As I decided to make this at the last minute, I had to make some substitutions. Instead of broccoli, I used a frozen bag of broccoli, cauliflower & carrots. We don't have canned artichoke hearts here in Greece where I live, so I used frozen artichoke bottoms, which I cooked in the boiling water before adding the broccoli mix. Otherwise I followed the recipe as stated, adding seasoning to taste at the table. A great meatless main dish, or a fine side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I added 3 potatoes (quartered), 2 cloves of garlic, and a quarter cup of white wine. Nice winter supper! Susan in Santa Fe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was very good. My Husband, who I can't get to eat any veggie but frozen corn loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mberube
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I didn't realy like this. I felt like it lacked in flavor. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States