Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Didn't find it too much lemon as some found. Nice light alternative for a rich dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a nice change from the usual as far as cooked broccoli goes. I love it plain with maybe just a little pepper and garlic and a sprinkle of Parmesan, but I liked this recipe fairly well. I'll definitely make this again. I simplified it a bit though. I used three tablespoons of low-calorie butter spread, and about a tablespoon of lemon juice (I skipped the zest), and I toasted the almond slices. I just cooked the broccoli, then threw all my ingredients in and stirred. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I am really not big on broccoli because it has sort of a metallic or burnt taste. I can't really describe it but its just a normal broccoli taste, but this was great!! It did not have that taste at all, just a fresh broccoli taste. I think the lemon cut it or something but we will definitely eat this again and alot. Thanks so much. You have got a fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Was a nice way to serve broccoli. I did toast my almonds (which I crushed) on a pan, then added 3 TBL butter and 1/2 lemon and then did the rest as originally state. Didn't get any accolades, but didn't get any complaints from the usual complainers either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I only gave it 4 because I did a few things different. First thing I did was I lightly roasted the almonds in a pan until fragrant. And I used less lemon juice and a bit more lemon zest. This was so good, light tasting, even with the butter and very refreshing. Thank you for sharing. I recommend toasting the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Yummy and a great new way to do broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Too much butter, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for a large family gathering and it was delicious! However, I did as was recommended by other reviewers and cut the lemon juice to about 1/2 what the recipe calls for. Also, I put the butter and almonds in a pan and browned them a little. This is definitely a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I followed the others' suggestions and halved the lemon juice and left out the lemon zest (which wasn't hard to do, considering I had no lemon zest and would have had to buy a lemon just for this purpose). This was WONDERFUL. Marvelous. Stupendous. A delight to the senses. Fantastic in every way. Will be making again and again, you can be sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HavaLyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I went easy on the lemon juice, and I always peel the broccoli stalk. This was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States