Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This tasty recipe would be good with frozen peas or my family variation, frozen peas mixed with previously sauteed mushrooms and lightly toasted almonds. Broccoli with Lemon Almond Butter would be an ideal easy side dish with a holiday turkey. Thanks for this new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Cut the lemon juice in 1/2 & toasted the almonds. Glad to try something new with broccoli but it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Thanks for posting this recipe, Sue. I love broccoli and this recipe was something I had never tried before and really loved it. The only things I did differently to the recipe was to cut back the butter to 1.5 tbsp and reduced the almonds to 2 tbsp. Great with beef dishes. This is going to be a staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wonderful, I'll probably do this every time. I toasted the almonds on a pan and crumbled them, omitted the lemon zest and used juice from 1/2 a lemon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
thought it could use some more spices and I wasn't very fond of the lemon flavor on brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was good. The only changes I made were to leave out the zest and to toast my slivered almonds (I didn't measure, but it was a 2 oz bag of almonds)My two kids picked out the almonds and my husband said the almonds tasted like peanut butter, but I liked the toasted flavor with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Prepared the recipe as printed and we found it very tasty. I've added it to my recipe box so I can easily find it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
The only way I can really describe this is good but forgettable. I do like the almonds with the broccoli. This is something I'd make if I were trying to be healthy but not if I were trying to impress company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
The theory's nice, but this one is way, WAY too lemony. It covered the rest of the flavors up completely. With a lot less lemon this would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was good. I thought there was so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States