Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
good with walnuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by zobird
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made as written but with sliced almonds and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this for a non-traditional side dish at Easter. My broccoli loving family thought it was top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
An excellent alternative to plain old butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious and so easy. It was a great way to break up the monotony of regular green veggies, without to the heavy cheese & cream sauces so many other recipes call for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a really good way to make broccoli! Even my carnivore, carb-loading husband liked it. I don't have a way to zest a lemon so I just used the juice of half a lemon and I thought it was just lemony enough. And I could only find those salad almonds in the bag that are pre-roasted so I used them and it was fine. Seems like a no-brainer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The great thing about these recipes is that folks put them out there for critique and we get to tweak. I agree with reviewers. Half the lemon juice (I like the zest). Brown the almonds in 1 tsp. sugar in a saucepan then add the butter (you can reduce that, too, no more than half) and zest and toss with the cooked broccoli. Splash the lemon juice in at the end, bring quickly to temp., stirring, and serve. Thank you for the recipe- pretty picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I rated this 4 stars because I agree with some other reviewers that it is too lemony if fixed according to recipe, which is what I did. I added some sea salt to help cut down the overpowering lemon taste. Next time will cut the lemon juice down to 1 T. which should make this a 5 star recipe. I did like it and will be fixing it again. Thanks so much Sue for a quick, easy and tasty way to prepare broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A little less lemon juice, toast the almonds and it is 5 stars! Don't overcook the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States