Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
A little too lemony for me but my friend claimed to like it. With a little less lemon it might be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I feel that this was really a fun and quirky dish to make. It pairs perfectly with 2 all beef franks. I felt that a touch of "Tracy Steak Sauce"--the perfect compliment to any meal--really does the trick. Thank you for the recommendation Fred Franzia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I also added some garlic powder, but I think this would've be delicious either way. A little sauce goes a long way... I prefer to still taste the vegetable, and this sauce adds a nice subtle lemon and a nice texture contrast with (toasted) almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I enjoyed this alot. To make it a little more spicy, i would add in some red pepper flakes. I like the crunch of the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Great flavor and oh so easy to make! I lightly toasted the almonds as others had suggested. Will be making this over and over. Goes well with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I really liked this dish, and while others have said it was too lemony, I didn't think so at all. Followed the recipe to a tee, other than adding 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt and 1/4 tsp. of lemon pepper. This sauce goes good with green beans too, but I think I like it better with the broccoli. 5 stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Simple and just the right amount of taste. (Not bland but not too flavorful) I followed other user's suggestions and did not include the zest and lessened the amount of lemon juice. It had just the right amount of lemon flavor, not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I thought this tasted great! I toasted the almonds, squeezed in 1/2 of a fresh lemon and didn't use any lemon zest. I also added some fresh minced garlic. It was really good, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Delicious, really perked up the broccoli. I didn't bother with the lemon zest and I didn't have almonds, but it was still really good. Even my picky 7 yr old cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I've fixed your recipe plenty of times and people just love it. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States