Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Was a nice way to serve broccoli. I did toast my almonds (which I crushed) on a pan, then added 3 TBL butter and 1/2 lemon and then did the rest as originally state. Didn't get any accolades, but didn't get any complaints from the usual complainers either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I only gave it 4 because I did a few things different. First thing I did was I lightly roasted the almonds in a pan until fragrant. And I used less lemon juice and a bit more lemon zest. This was so good, light tasting, even with the butter and very refreshing. Thank you for sharing. I recommend toasting the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Yummy and a great new way to do broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Too much butter, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for a large family gathering and it was delicious! However, I did as was recommended by other reviewers and cut the lemon juice to about 1/2 what the recipe calls for. Also, I put the butter and almonds in a pan and browned them a little. This is definitely a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nldavis74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I followed the others' suggestions and halved the lemon juice and left out the lemon zest (which wasn't hard to do, considering I had no lemon zest and would have had to buy a lemon just for this purpose). This was WONDERFUL. Marvelous. Stupendous. A delight to the senses. Fantastic in every way. Will be making again and again, you can be sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HavaLyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I went easy on the lemon juice, and I always peel the broccoli stalk. This was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Used just 2 tbsp butter, 1.5 tbsp lemon juice, no zest. Nothing sensational, but really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
good with walnuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States