Broccoli Turkey Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This tasted good but was so dry. Is there an ingredient missing? Wasn't sure what brand/type of crackers to use. I used Triscuit baked whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I made this tonight with leftover turkey. It did taste fine, but needed something "wet" to keep it together. I read and re-read the recipe expecting to see that I had left out cream of mushroom soup or something like that. I may mix some soup in with what we have leftover to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This recipe starts with uncooked rice but the rice must be cooked ahead which was confusing. That made it take much longer than it would have if recipe had just said to use cooked rice. Also, if you don't add lots of wet ingredients it is very dry. It probably should have had canned soup or something.I added soup, chicken broth and it was still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
After reading the other reviews I tried this recipe and added the mushroom soup. I also added mushrooms. My husband and 13-year-old loved it--and they're not big rice fans. My 9-year-old wouldn't touch it (but she's picky!). I thought it was pretty good but still a tad on the dry side, but I will make it again. It's a great way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
After reading the other reviews I added 1 can of cream of chicken soup, one cup of mayonase and a cup of chicken broth....it was still very dry...but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was a great dish. I added a can of Cream of Chicken and it was very good. Best part is I was able to use up most of my left-over Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was terrible. I made it as stated on recipe since I forgot to read reviews first. It was dry and tasteless. We added a can of cream of mushroom soup and some milk to it just so we could use it. It still was not good. WILL NOT MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This dish is definately missing something. I even added cooked onions and celery, cream of mushroom sooup with chicken broth. Sorry, but this isn't a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Sorry, this just did not work for me. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States