Broccoli Tofu Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Very Good! I also changed the recipe a bit as did some of the other reviewers. I added some minced garlic and onion to the broccoli. I used tofu that had been frozen, thawed, drained, and then crumbled (it ends up looking something like shredded chicken) because I prefer the texture of tofu prepared this way to that of plain tofu. I piled the brocolli and tofu mixture onto toasted wheat bread for an open face sandwhich. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This recipe was good, but didn't have zip. Along with the broccoli, I added diced onion, minced garlic and a squirt of hot sauce. It lengthens the prep time, but it zips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
i loved it - was so simple and easy but i spiced up my thousand island dressing with hot pepper sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This sandwich would probably be ALOT better if you chilled the broccoli and tofu first...but i put it right into the pita, and it ripped a hole in the bottom and the dressing got really watery and didnt have much flavor. I was pretty disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
yummy!!!!! try different dressings!!!! easy summer dish... lite and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was surprisingly tasty. My husband who is very picky when it comes to tofu also liked this. I made sure the tofu was crumbled up rather then cubed. I wanted to keep it simple so just added a few spices to the broccoli while it was cooking like garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I needed a quick vegetarian meal for my daughter. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews for this. It was really quite bland as it was. I will definatly try this again with some of the suggested changes such as garlic and onion...maybe a little green or red pepper. I bet it would be great with flavoured tofu as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Great mix, but quite dry. I had to add lots of extra dressing to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
found out I hate tofu with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Yum! I eat these every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States