Broccoli Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I made a lot of alterations, but I decided to write for those who try to "healthy-up" the recipes here. I used 2 bunches fresh broccoli, added 3 squash, and steamed. Used low-fat soup, and fat-free sour cream replaced the mayo. No cheese, and Italian breadcrumbs sprinkled instead of the mix. Instead of butter, I sprayed the top with "I Can't Believe..." butter spray. Even this way, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This dish is amazing! I used fresh steamed broccoli & made my own stuffing from Nine Grain Wheat Bread using this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Basic-Bread-Stuffing/Detail.aspx?prop31=2 I also used extra sharp cheddar. Beyond that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out to be so delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
very good and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I also made this to be very healthy. I used fat free shredded cheddar cheese, fat free mayo, egg substitute, 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and the fat free butter spray. As I was mixing it, I was afraid it was going to be too dry, so I added about 1 and 1/2 c. of chicken boullion. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I love this because it is nice as it is, but also so easy to modify for your own taste. Also easy to modify and make healthier without losing to much in flavor. This is a keeper. P.S. Every time I have served this, no matter what the changes, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Loved it! Will make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very Yummy! :o) Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
So easy and really good, everybody loved it with Christmas dinner. My alterations: I doubled the recipe, but kept the mayo the same as with the original recipes, mixed the broccoli in with everything else instead of layering, and used crushed Ritz crackers on top instead of stuffing mix. Awesome! The doubled recipe only took the same amount of time as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe that can be modified in many different ways. Once, I substituted corn and carrots for the b roccoli and it turned out great! I am always looking for interesing vegetarian thanksgiving ideas. This one is so versatile. Just use any veggies that you have around the house, cook them a little before adding them to the mixture, and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I doubled this recipe and nearly ate the entire thing by myself! Better than the usual same ole stuffing. I forgot to add cheese, but it was not missed. Simply fabulous. I will try to share it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States