Broccoli Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This did not turn out well for me. The eggs in this CURDLED. And not in a cooked, scrambled-egg-like way. They turned into a grainy textured mess. I didn't cook my broccoli beforehand and it was still MUSHY when this was done. I can't even begin to describe the taste. The only part I ate off the little portion I put on my plate was the buttered bread crumbs. I subbed in Italian bread crumbs, and added carrots and yellow pepper. My additions had nothing to do with the gray, sludge-like 'sauce' that ruined fresh veggies and cheese (couldn't even tell it was in there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Edible but nothing i will make again. Used fresh broccoli that i blanched for a few mins but other than that followed the recipe. The stuffing topping stayed crunchy, like croutons, and the soup/cheese mixture wasnt creamy or cheesy enough. I think prepared stuffing should be spread over top and baked for the last 15 mins. I may play around with this one and attempt it again but wont make it as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was really tasty, but I was a bit worried cause I didn't know if I was supposed used prepared stuffing or not. I wound up following directions and spritz water over the butter and dry bread crumbs mix. I was in a rush, so I missed the part that said cooked broccoli (it should have been listed in the ingredients as so) and I missed the mayo (my fault). It didn't matter in the end. It was great without the mayo and the broccoli was cold in the middle so I just popped each serving in the microwave and then it was fine. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I also made this to be very healthy. I used fat free shredded cheddar cheese, fat free mayo, egg substitute, 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and the fat free butter spray. As I was mixing it, I was afraid it was going to be too dry, so I added about 1 and 1/2 c. of chicken boullion. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was pretty good. It goes together quickly, and the taste was great. I used fresh broccoli rather than frozen. I just threw it in the bottom of the dish and then added the rest of the ingredients. I also didn't add as much mayonnaise, and I didn't add butter to the topping. I used whole wheat crackers for the topping instead of stuffing due to dietary needs. Don't be afraid to experiment with this one to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe that can be modified in many different ways. Once, I substituted corn and carrots for the b roccoli and it turned out great! I am always looking for interesing vegetarian thanksgiving ideas. This one is so versatile. Just use any veggies that you have around the house, cook them a little before adding them to the mixture, and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
very good dish! I doubled the cheese topping though, and drizzle more butter on top (or use less stuffing). but very good with the cheese sauce doubled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
very good and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I liked it alot, the stuffing on top was bit dry though, I think next time Ill add a few water drops for a moister topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I doubled this recipe and nearly ate the entire thing by myself! Better than the usual same ole stuffing. I forgot to add cheese, but it was not missed. Simply fabulous. I will try to share it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States