Broccoli Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. I will be making this again real soon! I changed out Ritz crackers instead of the stuffing and I used Cream of Chicken soup, since that was the soup I had on hand! Other than that, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this tonight as a side dish and it was really good. I made half the recipe but kept the soup the same, and I used cream of chicken plus I added garlic powder, salt and pepper to the cream mixture. Thanks for this recipe Autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It was a bit dry,but the taste was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Not thrilled with it. Thought it would be better than it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookingKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Sooo good! I made just a few changes however, I added 2 or three large cloves fresh garlic and instead of cooking broccoli I just left it frozen and mixed everything but the stuffing and butter. After pouring the mixture in the baking dish I melted the butter and mixed about 5oz stuffing in a small bowl. Then I put that over the broccoli mixture. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackysmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Had super high hopes for this recipe.. wasn't bad..just didn't live up. Will try again with slight tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I love this because it is nice as it is, but also so easy to modify for your own taste. Also easy to modify and make healthier without losing to much in flavor. This is a keeper. P.S. Every time I have served this, no matter what the changes, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this twice over the holidays ... once for Christmas Dinner and again for New Year's Eve celebration. Both times it got raving reviews. I definately recommend frozen broccoli for this recipe as opposed to fresh. Don't over do it on the breadcrumbs ... in fact I used a little less the second time around and it came out better. I also substituded Egg Beaters for the eggs and it came out great! This recipe is so easy that it should be considered for any quick side dish on the fly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie10002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I rated this a one because my niece, nephew, and dtr liked it. I must have done something wrong. The stuffing was very dry on top of the broccoli. The mixture was clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This dish is amazing! I used fresh steamed broccoli & made my own stuffing from Nine Grain Wheat Bread using this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Basic-Bread-Stuffing/Detail.aspx?prop31=2 I also used extra sharp cheddar. Beyond that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out to be so delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States