Broccoli Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
This was a hit at our family Christmas party last night. The only problem with this one is that the topping doesn't stay on. To fix this next time I would mix the cream cheese mixture, cheddar cheese, broccoli and tomato together (reserving some broccoli and tomato), then spread it on the baked crescent rolls, then top it off with the reserved broccoli/tomato for a pretty topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was really good and worked well as a potluck snack for work because it was cold. I'd probably use more tomatoes next time (like one), but then I really like tomatoes! There's a lot of extra spread leftover, too, so one and a half of cream cheese (I used neufachel to reduce the fat) and 3/4 cup mayo (again used lowfat) might work just as well. And using the lowfat stuff worked great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Yum, this was a big hit! I served this at a get toghether today and everybody wanted to take a plate full of these snacks home. You MUST cut the cream cheese/mayo mixture in half, though. I used 3 packages of crescent rolls, slathered a thick layer of the dressing on, and still had way too much left over!! It was very tasty though, I'll definately be making this again. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Everyone at my Christmas party loved this recipe! I would, however, back off on the amount of dry dressing added to the cream cheese and mayo. We found the dressing alittle overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
chop your broccoli in your food processer on pulse and it comes out better than with a knife. Also on your tomatoes seed them before chopping. other wise my guest loved them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe. Everyone loves this. I used several different kind of veggies as toppings, not just broccoli. Red peppers, green onions, carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I took these to a church function and they were a big hit. I thought they were really tasty but they took a long time to prepare. I took the suggestion to use a food processor to chop the broccoli but I think next time I would chop it by hand to make it a little more attractive. Cut the squares with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Great appetizer, a great veggie pizza to bring to social functions. I tried adding crumbled bacon to one that I prepared, and the crowd loved it...likened it to a BLT pizza. Great recipe, I'm sure there are a million other things one could add to jazz it up even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I was a bit leary of this recipe - it just didn't sound good, but I was wrong. My guests raved about this appetizer - I made a double batch and every single square was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
very tasty, it's like a veggie pizza with a cheese sauce. I was able to use all the cheese sause by putting a heaping 1/3 cup on each rectangle. To keep the vegetable toppings from falling off gentle press them into the cheese topping just enough to hold them on. I don't know how this makes 12 servings, when the recipe only uses 8 rectangles from 2 rolls (4 rectangles each roll) the next time I make this I will use all lower calorie ingredients. This one is loaded with calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States