Broccoli Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
chop your broccoli in your food processer on pulse and it comes out better than with a knife. Also on your tomatoes seed them before chopping. other wise my guest loved them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I was a bit leary of this recipe - it just didn't sound good, but I was wrong. My guests raved about this appetizer - I made a double batch and every single square was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Everyone at my Christmas party loved this recipe! I would, however, back off on the amount of dry dressing added to the cream cheese and mayo. We found the dressing alittle overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I made these for a Christmas appetizer and everyone loved them. Thought I would need to double recipe but single yielded tons of squares! Some of the younger kids weren't thrilled about the raw brocolli. KAMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe. Everyone loves this. I used several different kind of veggies as toppings, not just broccoli. Red peppers, green onions, carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I took these to a church function and they were a big hit. I thought they were really tasty but they took a long time to prepare. I took the suggestion to use a food processor to chop the broccoli but I think next time I would chop it by hand to make it a little more attractive. Cut the squares with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was really good and worked well as a potluck snack for work because it was cold. I'd probably use more tomatoes next time (like one), but then I really like tomatoes! There's a lot of extra spread leftover, too, so one and a half of cream cheese (I used neufachel to reduce the fat) and 3/4 cup mayo (again used lowfat) might work just as well. And using the lowfat stuff worked great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe tastes awesome!! First tried it at a church function and I was so happy to find it here! I added green onions, carrots, and bellpeppers because I am a vegetable lover. My six year old loved it with just cheese and tomatoes, though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe! I brought it to a barbeque and was asked for the recipe by many people there. I added more tomato but other than that it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was very good! I'm always looking for new ways to use broccoli.(I added green onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States