Broccoli Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Yum, this was a big hit! I served this at a get toghether today and everybody wanted to take a plate full of these snacks home. You MUST cut the cream cheese/mayo mixture in half, though. I used 3 packages of crescent rolls, slathered a thick layer of the dressing on, and still had way too much left over!! It was very tasty though, I'll definately be making this again. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was very good! I'm always looking for new ways to use broccoli.(I added green onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe! I brought it to a barbeque and was asked for the recipe by many people there. I added more tomato but other than that it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe tastes awesome!! First tried it at a church function and I was so happy to find it here! I added green onions, carrots, and bellpeppers because I am a vegetable lover. My six year old loved it with just cheese and tomatoes, though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was really good and worked well as a potluck snack for work because it was cold. I'd probably use more tomatoes next time (like one), but then I really like tomatoes! There's a lot of extra spread leftover, too, so one and a half of cream cheese (I used neufachel to reduce the fat) and 3/4 cup mayo (again used lowfat) might work just as well. And using the lowfat stuff worked great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I took these to a church function and they were a big hit. I thought they were really tasty but they took a long time to prepare. I took the suggestion to use a food processor to chop the broccoli but I think next time I would chop it by hand to make it a little more attractive. Cut the squares with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe. Everyone loves this. I used several different kind of veggies as toppings, not just broccoli. Red peppers, green onions, carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I made these for a Christmas appetizer and everyone loved them. Thought I would need to double recipe but single yielded tons of squares! Some of the younger kids weren't thrilled about the raw brocolli. KAMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Everyone at my Christmas party loved this recipe! I would, however, back off on the amount of dry dressing added to the cream cheese and mayo. We found the dressing alittle overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I was a bit leary of this recipe - it just didn't sound good, but I was wrong. My guests raved about this appetizer - I made a double batch and every single square was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States