Broccoli Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is very good. I made this for a holiday party, and everyone loved it! I only used about 3/4 the package of dressing mix, which I thought was the perfect amount. My sister called, and asked for the recipe to bring to a potluck at work, but I forgot to mention that I cut the amount of dressing down. She called after the party, and said that it wasn't as good as when I made it because the dressing tasted too strong. Oops. My point of the story is add less dressing, taste it then decide if you want to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I had this before and it got rave reviews. However, I didn't have most of the ingredients on hand. I used mushrooms and green onions and added regular ranch dressing to the cream cheese instead of the powder. Still, it was loved by every person who tried it. I'll definatly make it again and experiment with it. Maybe, I'll try it with bacon for a BLT effect like another person suggested or Ceaser dressing with parmasan. OHHHH, the possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
There are 4 on this site that are all similar. 3 of my friends and I had school functions to go to last week and we each tried one for our own school. Every one of them told me the got rave reviews. If you look at the "More Recipes Like This" link on the recipe page you can find the different recipes and chose one to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I received LOTS of compliments on this appetizer at a recent BBQ. Here's how I adapted it: 8 oz of low fat cream cheese, and 4 oz of regular cream cheese and 1/2 cup of mayo. I mixed with it just about 1/4 of a package of the ranch seasoning, and then added a few dashes of garlic powder. (Otherwise I'm sure it would have been too salty if I used the whole pkg.) I chopped some broccoli and a quarter of a red pepper really finely, and mixed those in with the cheese/mayo mixture before spreading it onto of the cooked dough. Then, I sprinkled some extra broccoli on top, along with the tomatoes and shredded cheese (I used Mexican flavored cuz that's what I had on hand) AND 4 slices (crumbled) of crispy bacon. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was pretty good, both my daughter and husband seemed to like them. I did have a ton of spread left over we just used it as a veggie dip and as a spread for bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I made these for a party, and they were a hit. I changed it by adding some grated parmesan to the cream cheese/mayo, and some shredded carrots and a chopped yellow bell pepper to the other veggies. I think next time, I'll add less of the ranch mix to the cream cheese/mayo; it's a bit too salty for my taste. I'll probably add half the amount, but add some additional spices. You could probably halve the amount of cream cheese and mayo; we have a ton of the spread left over (but it makes a good dip for pretzels). I used Neufchatel and low-fat mayo, and you'd never know! Don't make them too far in advance, as they'll get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These were soo good and so easy to make! I was asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Good chilled or toasted! I get requests for these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I made this for Sunday dinner guests, and I wished I made more! So easy to make, yet such an elegant starter, delicious with a glass of white wine. Went fast, and I had many requests for the recipe, so I just referred all requests to "AllRecipes." A wonderful appetizer which appeals those with sophisticated taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was okay. I had way too much spread left over. You could cut the amount in half and still have penty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States