Broccoli Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My mom always made this for me growing up. Hers was much simpler, though. She only used cream cheese, carrots, & broccoli for the topping with some garlic sprinkled on top. One of my favorite things to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
BE VERY CAREFUL! This recipe can go all wrong really fast. I took the suggestion to only use 3/4 of the ranch package. That was even a bit too much for me. I should have only used half. Also, I combined the vegetables (I used red bell pepper, broccoli, tomato, and green onion) with the cream cheese/mayo mixture to keep it from falling all over the place. This was also a bad idea. It was just too much. finally, I cooked the Crescent for 12 mins as mentioned in the recipe, but this made it too hard. I should have only cooked it for 10 mins. I will try this out again with the suggestions I mentioned above and without being so overly ambitious, but I just wanted to put the warning out there for those who thought of the same things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These are a great appetizer! I like to leave the tomatoes on the side so they don't make the crust soggy and I add carrots and black olives. Occasionally I've been able to find the crescent rolls in a sheet (instead of individual triangles) and that works great. I usually don't use a full packet of ranch because many people find that a bit too strong. I've also used a cup of sour cream in place of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Too salty. Not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I halved the recipe and it turned out fantastic. The whole family enjoyed it. I think crumbled bacon would be a great addition. After all, isn't everything better with bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was really good! I have a really hard time getting my 4 small kids to eat their vegetables, but I made this and they gobbled it up! I made a few variations. Instead of Cheddar cheese I used Mozzarella. I only had 1 8oz tub of cream cheese, so I had to downsize the mayo and the ranch. But it still came out really good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hperezzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use up some crescent roll dough and I had everything on hand to make this one. It didn't disappoint! Basically this is a veggie pizza, but with a thinner, crispier crust. I took this to work and it vanished quickly. This could easily be adapted to include other vegetables. Thanks for a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe that always goes over well. The only changes that I made was adding some diced sweet peppers and red onion. Also I've never added the dry dressing only because I haven't had any, but I will try it next time.. Very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
very tasty, it's like a veggie pizza with a cheese sauce. I was able to use all the cheese sause by putting a heaping 1/3 cup on each rectangle. To keep the vegetable toppings from falling off gentle press them into the cheese topping just enough to hold them on. I don't know how this makes 12 servings, when the recipe only uses 8 rectangles from 2 rolls (4 rectangles each roll) the next time I make this I will use all lower calorie ingredients. This one is loaded with calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is always a great hit. If you have a little more room in your budget, I highly recommend using Boursin cheese in place of the cream cheese and ranch dressing. I also add a variety of veggies to this recipe. Love it! Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States