Broccoli Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
This was a hit at our family Christmas party last night. The only problem with this one is that the topping doesn't stay on. To fix this next time I would mix the cream cheese mixture, cheddar cheese, broccoli and tomato together (reserving some broccoli and tomato), then spread it on the baked crescent rolls, then top it off with the reserved broccoli/tomato for a pretty topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Yum, this was a big hit! I served this at a get toghether today and everybody wanted to take a plate full of these snacks home. You MUST cut the cream cheese/mayo mixture in half, though. I used 3 packages of crescent rolls, slathered a thick layer of the dressing on, and still had way too much left over!! It was very tasty though, I'll definately be making this again. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was very good! I'm always looking for new ways to use broccoli.(I added green onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe! I brought it to a barbeque and was asked for the recipe by many people there. I added more tomato but other than that it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe tastes awesome!! First tried it at a church function and I was so happy to find it here! I added green onions, carrots, and bellpeppers because I am a vegetable lover. My six year old loved it with just cheese and tomatoes, though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was really good and worked well as a potluck snack for work because it was cold. I'd probably use more tomatoes next time (like one), but then I really like tomatoes! There's a lot of extra spread leftover, too, so one and a half of cream cheese (I used neufachel to reduce the fat) and 3/4 cup mayo (again used lowfat) might work just as well. And using the lowfat stuff worked great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I took these to a church function and they were a big hit. I thought they were really tasty but they took a long time to prepare. I took the suggestion to use a food processor to chop the broccoli but I think next time I would chop it by hand to make it a little more attractive. Cut the squares with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe. Everyone loves this. I used several different kind of veggies as toppings, not just broccoli. Red peppers, green onions, carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I made these for a Christmas appetizer and everyone loved them. Thought I would need to double recipe but single yielded tons of squares! Some of the younger kids weren't thrilled about the raw brocolli. KAMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Everyone at my Christmas party loved this recipe! I would, however, back off on the amount of dry dressing added to the cream cheese and mayo. We found the dressing alittle overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States