Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Loved this soup...! No dairy, no flour. Easy and quick to make. Substituted Nutmeg for Chili flakes. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This soup was fairly good, although I did make some changes. I used 2 potatoes, fresh broccoli, and added a splash of red wine vinegar. In the end, this soup seemed to be missing something, but I couldn't quite put my finger on it. I think something like ham or bacon would add some salty richness and really make this soup amazing. That being said, considering this soup has almost no calories compared to most main meals, it was very good. It was creamy and thick, and left me full. However, my husband, who hates broccoli, hated this soup. More for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Quick and easy, and I found the immersion blender worked really well in the pot for getting a 'mostly pureed' texture. The potatoes really give you control over how thick you'd like the soup to be. I'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is a nice low-fat soup but didn't have a ton of flavor. I added some half and half to mine to make it more creamy which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good soup. Made according to recipe, but used fresh broccoli and an extra potato. Hubby added shredded cheddar to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was a great soup but I like creamy so I recommend some cream cheese added yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This just lacked any flavor...I ended up following suggestions and adding things (cheese, sage, ham) to try and liven it up...but it was just missing something. Bummer. So healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I am eating this right now, the only thing I did different was omit the nutmeg and used fresh broccoli (I include the stocks too). It's delicious! I'm so glad I found it, I was looking for non-dairy blended soups and love broccoli soup, this was perfect thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Looking for a soup recipe to use mostly broccoli stalks and this was perfect. Simmer chopped up stalks for at least 30 min. and use a hand blender to puree. Plenty of garlic and fresh ground nutmeg gave it the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States