Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, I'm not sure that that's what would have made this soup so bland, though. Too bad I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of broccoli. I added about a cup of grated parmesan which kind of improved the flavour, but not by much. Sorry, wouldn't recommend this soup nor make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Yum! Made some subs: fresh broccoli, 1 cup frozen corn, and no onions (had none in the house!). The corn added a little bit of sweetness, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
We left ours chunky and added rice to our soup bowls before serving and it was so delicious and very filling. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
thick and creamy, great for a cold night, but i think it needs some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is amazing and a great way to use up extra veggies before they go bad (or simply get your veggie dose in for the day). Don't add extra potatoes (I tried the recipe a few times) - adding an extra potato takes away from the broccoli flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very tasty and great soup for the vitamix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! Served with grated cheddar on top of each bowl. Yum!! I made a few minor changes. My grocery store didn't have the 10oz bricks of broccoli so I bought 2 16 oz bags of chopped broccoli. Added 2 potatoes and a bit more broth as well. I used my stick blender to puree it at the end. This was really good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe, but added just a few extra cloves of garlic. I enjoyed this soup. It is low fat, so it lacks a rich deep flavour, but I like it because of it's subtle and light flavour. Sometimes I find creamy soups too heavy. I add some cheddar cheese to mine if I want something that tastes more fatty. By the way, I'm not a health nut, so I don't just like this recipe because it tastes healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good, healthy soup - just what I was looking for! Love broccoli soup, but wanted one without all the cream and cheese. Skipped the nutmeg since I am not a big fan and used a bit of thyme and just a dash of cayenne. My favorite way of topping these healthy soups to add richness is with a tablespoon or so of no-fat greek yogurt. Stir it into your hot soup and it adds a little tang and creaminess, just like sour cream would! Also, I recommend Gisela's Butternut Squash soup on this site for another great healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States