Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So good even my husband, who is very sick of soups, went back for seconds! I made some modifications: 1 1/2 onions, 3 stalks celery, 5 cloves of garlic, 1 carrot, 1 ½ large potatoes, 4 c. stock, 2 bullion cubes, 2lbs frozen broccoli, 1 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1tsp nutmeg. Turned out rich, thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I liked it super healthy, easy to make kids not such big fans but they are it so spare my feelings lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We enjoyed this soup. My husband said it was not his favorite thing that I have made but it was up there. I omitted the nutmeg and added ham I also put cheese in hubby's bowl. We ate it with some bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have just made this. Very easy to do and tastes so good. Can't wait for my next bowl. I had a large potato and it created a thick creamy texture. Didn't use nutmeg but garlic powder instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Definitely need to add flavor - I added carrots, celery and shallots to the onions to start. I threw in a couple of extra potatoes I had and two more cups of broth. Also added herbs de provence and cheddar cheese after blending. Tastes good and very hearty and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This soup was easy to make, very nutritious and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great reciepe. I saluted a half a pablano pepper with the onion and added two potatoes. Used fresh organic broccoli. Steamed the potatoes and broccoli together and used the water from steaming as additional broth. Put it all in the vitamix to purée and then returned to stove to simmer for awhile. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Rey
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weed, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I picked this recipe because it not only was easy to make, I needed a quick way to use my broccoli in the fridge for lunch. It was as I predicted, super easy to make and my husband raved about how good it tasted. I added 2 additional potatoes but other than that, good to go. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I'll make it again, but mine was way, way too runny. It may have been me not reading something right. I will cut back next time on the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Not going into the recipe box for me. Not sure if the nutmeg or consistency but didn't care for this recipe. No worries though, don't know unless you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States